We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Why I chose to stay at the Rayporsh Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rayporsh Hotel

Rayporsh Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rayporsh Hotel
Ranked #75 of 209 Accra B&B and Inns
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

On our way from Canada to Liberia, we planned a stop to see Accra for 2 days. This hotel had been recommended by expats in Liberia and we made email contact with the owner, Ray. He had every thing planned for us and our stay was amazing! The room was very modern and so comfortable and the food was great. They helped us rent a car with a driver, suggesting all the important sites to see in Accra. There was great free service to and from the airport. The hotel is close to the airport but tucked away in a quiet suburb. It is small but modern with beautiful gardens and patio in the back. We would definitely stay there again if we go to Accra!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane48_sinkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Germany, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I was very disapointed when I arrived at the Rayporsh Hotel in Accra. At the beginning when i wanted to use my Credit Card to pay, they said they wouldnt accept it (even though they have the sticker at the entrance). So, as tired as I was, I had to walk to find a bank to withdraw some money to pay the hotel.
In the queens room, I wanted to take a shower. unfortunately there wasnt any water. When I complained about it, the two women at the counter told me that I didnt have the right to complain about those things. They said that they would throw me out of the hotel if I continued to complain. I tried to make them understand that I wasnt complaining about them, but about the fact that I needed water to shower, especially in a hot country like Ghana.
When I left, I tried using my credit card again and this time, surprise surprise, they accepted it!!!
I dont understand what their problem was. They were very rude to me. The Hotel gives a good impression ont he outside, but the inside is very disapointing. The Male visitors were treated very politely, but I, a woman, was treated with no respect.

I was also very disspointed with the food. It was lousy and the service was slow! I paid so much money for the hotel and all I got was rudeness.

Dont be deceived about the fake recessions given here. IT WAS A COMPLETE DISASTER.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripfan1773269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAY R, Owner at Rayporsh Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Rayporsh guest,
Management has researched your complains and it was determined that you had arrived in Africa from Canada with a pre-conceived notion that you have a passionate hatred against white people visiting Africa and that was the root cause of all your animosity which you openly expressed at the Rayporsh Hotel thinking the white guests we being treated better than you..Our staff had observed and heard you on several occasions using racial slurs against all the white guests at the Rayporsh Hotel.
Dear guest please note that we treat all our valued guests equally and with the utmost respect regardless of their ethnicity, who they are or where they come from.
Pertaining to our credit card POS machine, sometimes when the banking systems are down its virtually impossible to do any credit card POS transactions but given time the POS transactions goes through when the banking system comes up. In any case we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused you...
In regards to the water issue, Rayporsh hotel has never had water problems since there is a constant flow of water supply and in addition to that we do have four 2000 liters polytank reservoirs as a back up for any water supply interuptions so we're not sure why you are saying there was no water while you were going to take a shower..We have never had any water shortages to inconvenience our guests..
Our kitchen services are superb and we try to serve all orders expeditiously to satisfy our valued guests and if any delays were caused we sincerely apologize..
However since we're a customer service satisfaction guaranteed hotel, we look forward to any potential guest to come lodge with us...
Thank You
Rayporsh Hotel Management Team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

After a hard long flight from Paris, via Brussels, arrived at the airport in Accra with the owner himself coming to pick me up (later informed by other colleagues that he had gone to pick them up himself). I dreaded pulling up to one of the skyscraper hotels close to airport (had been told this hotel was close to the airport) but breathed a sigh of relief when we pulled into a large-ish looking compound. Was greeted by colleagues crowed round the provided computers, finalising their presentations for the following morning and the staff seemed very helpful in printing and making copies. I wanted to go straight to bed but was hungry so ordered delicious fish and plantain which arrived in minutes. Ate and went to sleep. The next day was spent in the conference room which was well conditioned with all the amenities provided by any hotel in the UK. The staff were helpful, food was a delight, the room was amazing (massive) and pulsing hot showers (a luxury in African hotels).
Would definitely go and stay at Rayporsh everytime I travel to Ghana.

Room Tip: Only rated spa as terrible as there's no spa!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Coco Beach Accra
2.8 mi away
Airside Hotel
Airside Hotel
#22 of 93 in Accra
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#26 of 93 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tesano Royale Hotel
Tesano Royale Hotel
#50 of 209 in Accra
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
3.5 mi away
LUXE Suites
LUXE Suites
#19 of 209 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#14 of 209 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayporsh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayporsh Hotel

Property: Rayporsh Hotel
Address: 46 Onyankle Street | Abelenkpe, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rayporsh Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayporsh Hotel, a new three star hotel with a five star comfort, is a contemporary two storey building with all the modern day equipments and facilities. We're located just about 12 minutes drive from the international airport. We provide free airport shuttle and free breakfast to start your day in Accra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Rayporsh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing