We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodging in Accra”
Review of Bedua Home Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bedua Home Suites
Ranked #19 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Accra
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed in Bedua for about 2 weeks and I couldn't have been happier. It is well equipped, excellent rate and in a good location. I really enjoyed my stay and the excellent service from the friendly staff especially Prince the manager who was always available to offer his assistance.. I will definitely recommend Bedua Homes to anyone visiting Accra and looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJax14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Bedua Home Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for a month and were very happy with the accomodation, large spacious bedrooms, laundry room and well equipped kitchen if you want to cook. Location is good, not too far from Accra Mall. With the property also benefitting from security at the main gates,and a generator. Kobi the owner and Prince the Manager were great, Prince will help with whatever you need. So for a well priced, clean & safe place to stay, look no further than Bedua Homes. We will definately return next year.

Room Tip: 1 master, 2 large doubles,and a smaller double, all with tv and ensuites
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in bedua for about 1 month and i have been very happy. The place is spacious, clean, well equipped and nice. Prince always took very good care of me and assisted when ever I needed it. There is really everything there from TV to washing maschine. Lights off and water shortage are also no problem with a generator and water tank. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult to get there due to the traffic on spinted road. But altogether a really nice place which is very affordable compared to the fancy hotels in Accra. Especially when you stay for a longer period its simply perfect. Thanks so much, Prince...when ever someone asks me for a place in Accra I know which one to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex Lukeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Home away from home indeed! Clean, secure, homely, excellent rate, Bedua Home Suites exceeded my expectations during my first visit to Accra in November 2012. I stayed there for 3 weeks and nothing but excellent services from the friendly staff: Kobi, Julie and Prince. I just booked a room for 2 weeks for my next trip this month. I highly recommend Bedua Home Suites for your next visit to Accra.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akovi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I rented the place for 2 weeks in february 2013. The manager comes and gies when he likes. His names is Prince. U pay for hotel but in fact u have no privacy . Rooms are not equiped: just a bed! TRansport can be settled by manager and in fact u need him but ..... u pay too much for that. Manager, his name is Prince is NOT to be trusted ! He is a cheater. He ask me 320 cedis for battery and adopter. I never saw battery and my laptop was completetlyresut without even asking. So all i can say is: BE VERy CAREFUL with his place and AVOID

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent getaway from the hustle of traditional hotels. Very homely environment with all you will ever need for a simple relaxing environment. I liked it when i could make my own dish in the spacious and well equiped Kitchen.

Room Tip: Try the one with the Jaccuzzi, i will definately do the next time..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simbarashe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Bedua Home Suites during June of 2012. Although the location was quite a distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Accra, the distance to the taxi station at Manet Junction was not very far. From there, access to all of Accra was quite easy.
The facilities were excellently maintained and spacious and the people staying there (including a dentist, doctor and civil engineer) were friendly and very much like family. Our hosts, including Prince, Edwin and Julie were so helpful, from picking us up at the airport to playing cards and cooking. I absolutely recommend this any traveler to Ghana.

Room Tip: All rooms whether single or double are spacious and well maintained.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pheoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 92 in Accra
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
612 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#79 of 251 in Accra
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.0 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#71 of 92 in Accra
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Joy Family Lodge
Joy Family Lodge
#36 of 251 in Accra
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedua Home Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedua Home Suites

Address: Off Spintex Rd | G56 Genesis Estates at Mariville, Accra 233, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 200 Specialty Lodging in Accra
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bedua Home Suites seeks to cater to the needs of students, tourists, business people, expatriate workers, Ghanaians and any other person seeking comfortable, clean, affordable and decent accommodation. Available for daily or weekly rental. Rent one of the rooms in any of our 5 bedroom - 5 bath houses and experience Accra like the locals do. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing