We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot”
Review of New Haven Hotel

New Haven Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Haven Hotel
Ranked #89 of 271 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This little, simple hotel is a great local place in Accra. A very good alternative to the pretty much touristic neighbourhood Osu! Simple but clean rooms, cool staff. Its location is close to Circle. That's the place where all the national buses leave. And it is also close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautiful_Ghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

Double, with bathroom, with A/C: 48 cedis/night
Double, with bathroom, without A/C (only fan): 44 cedis/night

Facilities, tv, fan, private bathroom with shower, toilet, sink (cold water).
Breakfast is included, but simple (coffee/tea, bread, jam), can be eaten outside underneath the trees. Has a little restaurant attached, but other eateries are close by too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Astrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

hi to all
i have just returned from a 4 day stay in accra at the new haven hotel
its is near the main ring road central a street removed near the unibank
its quiet and for accra very cheap i paid 24gch for a non a/c single with brfkst
many prostitutes but not a hassle if not doing business with them
they have a restaurant but it closes at 1800 so no good to me
relatively clean theres a small patio with tables and chairs as well as a bar open till late
no wifi but several restaurants nearby which do have wifi
a superb fresh fruit stand across the street for fab fruit salads for 1 gch each! a true deal!
id stay again if i went to accra but i hope not to return ever to accra
Esteban

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estebandepraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieInGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je hebt hier een redelijke kamer met douche voor een redelijke prijs in Accra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
5.3 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#2 of 90 in Accra
653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#69 of 90 in Accra
61 reviews
0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 90 in Accra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pink Hostel
Pink Hostel
#23 of 213 in Accra
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
5.8 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#94 of 271 in Accra
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haven Hotel

Address: Kokomlemle | P. O. Box AN, located behind UniBank,Ring Road ACCRA, Ghana, Accra 19217, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing