We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palisades Guest House
Ranked #19 of 239 Accra B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly and efficient”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a small guesthouse in Accra's Airport Residential neighbourhood. It is convenient for the airport, university and city centre. The house itself is spacious and very clean. The rooms have great en suite bathrooms and TVs. Food is available on request. For me the highlight are the staff who are friendly and attentive so you feel really well looked after without the faceless efficiency of global chain hotels. I've been twice now, recommended it to others, and will use it as my hotel of choice when I visit Accra.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very clean hotel, big rooms, good food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very quiet. The free wifi is very fast which is great as I was in Accra for work. It's quite a way out of town but this isn't a problem if you're working around here, and it's convenient for the airport. Taxi drivers seem to find it hard to find the hotel, so make sure you get good directions from the staff, or a phone number you can call if you get lost!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Everything and everywhere is clean, good customer care, large rooms with spacious closets.
Free fast internet.
its a good value for your money

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olufj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This is a small guest house/hotel with 5 rooms - it is new ( less than a year old) so everything is clean and fresh. Large spacious rooms, spacious showers , A/C, flat screen TVs, coffee & tea facilities and minibar in the rooms. The room rate included breakfast - simple but everything freshly made and when we asked for fruit for breakfast, the next day we were given platters of whatever we had requested. I would prefer to have ground coffee but only Nescafe is provided - which is fairly typical of Ghana, so not surprising.
The hotel also has a restaurant and you can have dinner and lunch . There is also a nice sitting area at one end of the dining room with comfortable chairs and sofas. Nice decorative touches by the owner .
The staff were very helpful in bringing any missing amenities ( glasses, milk etc.) This is not a 4 star hotel and the staff have probably received no real training but do their best to make the guest comfortable. A few small details need to be sorted out ( e.g the hooks on the bathroom door at 2 meters are too high for most people), and I must admit, the bed was too hard for me but my colleague loved her hard bed.
This is good value for money, clean, safe and if you are working in this part of Accra, ideal as the traffic is horrendous if you have to cross town. Free Internet access is also a plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafiki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Accra
0.0 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
0.0 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 93 in Accra
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Victoria Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Highbridge Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palisades Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palisades Guest House

Property: Palisades Guest House
Address: 70 Volta Road | Airport Residential Area, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palisades Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing