We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value, some drawbacks”
other travelers have booked this property
Fantastic three bedroom accommodation in Accra Ghana with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic three bedroom accommodation in Accra Ghana with Pool
street view - front entrance and car park Relaxation area by private porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Fantastic three bedroom accommodation in Accra Ghana with Pool
street view - front entrance and car park
Relaxation area by private porch
Lovely family villa with swimming pool in Accra
Holiday rental Ghana Accra -Tree lined back walkway
Porch
family pool
Spacious lounge
Fully self contained accommodation in Ghana Accra
Open plan lounge / dinner
Three bedroom rental property in Accra Ghana -bedroom 1 - kingsize bed (UK specs)
bedroom 2 - 1 kingsize and 1 single bed
bedroom 3 - kingsize bed (UK specs)
Modern walk in shower suite
typical Bathroom suite with shower mixer tap and hot water
Dinning suite
Short term stays in Ghana - Open plan dinner/lounge
Corridor
Accommodation Ghana - Hallway
Accommodation Accra -fully fitted kitchen with modern applainces
Fully fitted kitchen
Fridge freezer
comfortable arm chairs
three setter
communal outdoor table tennis
Accra serviced villas Ghana Accra - aircondition units
Sun loungers
ideal sun bathing spot
communal relaxation area by poolside
backup generator
Front entrance at Accra Serviced Villas
Vidda caffe at Junction Mall for all your coffee and bakery requirements -  10 minutes car ride.
ATM cash point - short walk from Accra Serviced Villas
Pizza Place within a short walk of Accra Serviced Villas.
Junction Mall offers a selection of restaurants.Within 12 minutes car ride from Villa.
Junction Mall - international standard Mall- 12 minutes from Villa
International standard grocery shop.10 minutes walk or 5 minutes car ride from Villa.
Titanic Beach - 12 minutes car ride from Accra Serviced Villas.
Relaxation area by the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
321Roger1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value, some drawbacks”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A review from a European perspective for the unseasoned Western Africa traveller!
On the plus side, it's very good value – we paid about £40 a night and it accommodates 6 adults comfortably. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, and it's reassuring to have a 24 hour presence – it's a walled compound, but the main gates are not locked. The bedrooms are all a good size, and we found the beds very comfortable with en suites (bath with shower over x2, shower x1) and a toilet in each plus a fourth toilet off the hall. The living area is spacious, partially divided between sitting and dining. The kitchen is on the small side but reasonably well equipped with a four ring gas hob and an oven. There is a large porch area, covered and netted, and this always seems breezy so it is usually comfortable to sit in at any time of day. We only used the air conditioning in the bedrooms: it is efficient and quiet so is not a problem to use at night. There is A/C in the living area.
The pool is about 6x6 metres, max depth 160cm, comfortable water temperature, a great asset as far as we were concerned.
Shops for basics like bottled water, soft drinks, beer, loo rolls etc are just outside.
Taxis are plentiful in Otu Adzin Road, just outside, and a ride to central Accra we found usually about 25 cedi – remember to agree the fare before you get in! Coming back, ask for 'Spintex Road, Kotobabi Junction'.
On the down side – one of our party had been here several years ago, when it was much newer – it was smarter then, and although basically sound it could do with quite a bit of decorating and a thorough cleaning to make it smart rather than adequate. The general décor and condition of equipment is not as good as one might expect in comparable premises in the UK, but it is reasonably clean and can be recleaned on request. Water pressure is poor – the shower in the bedroom that does have a shower is pretty hopeless, the shower over bath is better but don't expect a power shower!
Electricity and wifi is paid separately and we found it was not very cheap – the wifi is 75cedi for 12GB – we used 36GB in 9 days - and we spent 1000 cedi on electricity for 9 days, using A/C at night only in two bedrooms, plus lighting, some TV, etc. We didn't use the water heaters: the cold supply is warm and Accra is hot and humid so washing under cold water is very refreshing.
There is only one pillow per person, they're quite good but bring your own if you prefer two!
There's a bar just outside and the music keeps going until 3am – quite noisy in two bedrooms, not so bad in the third.
The pool was a bit murky, we had to ask for the filtering to be turned on after a few days, told it wasn't on because they had no money – that really isn't acceptable!! - was turned on for one day only after that, but not again for the rest of our stay. It isn't used much, but if it is provided, I think it should be maintained properly.
This area does not have any of the European standard of shops and restaurants that are found now in central Accra – if you want western food, you will need to travel. Although taxis are cheap, the journey to the centre is a minimum 20-30 mins but also at the wrong time of day can be an hour or more. Going by the motorway does not help much: the nearest intersection is further out of town and has eastbound access only, so going into town means going east along the motorway to the next junction and back again – making the trip to the airport, for example, 32Km by motorway compared to 13Km via Spintex Road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you for your thorough four star review, in terms of shops and restaurants there are several along the Spintex road including a couple of Chinese, Pizza parlours(Mamas pizza literally on the door step ) and good standard loacal restaurants such Sag. For fast food KFC , chicken Republic, EDDIE’s pizza. You can search online for all these places for more details.
As for international standard retail outlet, we have Junction Mall just 5 minutes taxi ride away which offers array of restaurants and Shoprite supermarket for all your groceries.

The pool is cleaned three times a week and during this process the filter is turned on so the pool is actually clean all the time.

The travel to central Accra is in fact very quick but if you’re a foreigner you have to enquire about the quickest route to take. This is via the Bush road. Also going to East Legon is now much quicker since the opening of the two lane underpass.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lathugxy1...
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“much convenient”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

There were a lot of shopping mall around to visit.night clubs to attend in the evening after had days of work for some fun.the apartment is very close to the beaches as well.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobah2002
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“My Expectations were met!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa is very spacious and clean,close to shops as advertised.My family and i will definitely be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thanks for your review.
Gladys and Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwabena a
1 review
“A worthy home away from home”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Believe you me, your stay at the villa will be worth any dime you spend. Though the rates are cheap, the services we received and the facility we enjoyed were excellent. My family and me really felt at home. Keep it up Akotaa villas. we definitely will be back. Thumbs up.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope you visit Accra Service Villas again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LadeTB
Duncanville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect location with a great price"”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

So happy I booked this villa, which was a home away from home for 21 days. The villa came equipped with almost everything needed to sustain us throughout our stay. Hannah was always cheerful, kind and friendly, and left no stone unturned when cleaning the house!!! Isaac was always available to assist when called upon to resolve any issues, another great asset to the property. I would like to suggest upgrading the air conditioning in the living room, which didn't get very cold and had some problems. Overall this property was a great stay and I'll book again here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased our villa is home away from home. We will look into upgrading the air condition as suggested . We look forward to your next visit at our serviced villas at Spintex, Accra.

Thanks

Gladys and Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ama O
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good service, helpful staff on hand. Only thing that should be explained on the add before hand is that you pay for your own electricity. The A/C in the sitting room draws the most electric but isn't the coolest on the property.
Overall a good stay, good amenities and services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear the service was good and you found staff helpful.

Our advert states that electricity is supplied by prepayment meter and the it's the customer's responsibility to top as required. This policy allows us to offer reasonable prices and gives the guest the flexibility to use facilities as they wish.

We have also installed ceiling fans in every room as an alternative to using the AC plus screened windows to let in cool breeze .

Best Wishes
Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasku
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice staff, but not happy about the place”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I always feel reluctant to write a negative review, especially if it is a place that has so many positive ones. But I must say that the place was very different from what I had expected after reading the reviews and seeing the pictures. Some of the furniture is fairly worn out and we had both cockroaches and mice (!) in the house. The latter is something not too uncommon for a place like Ghana, but then the price of the apartment makes it unjustifiable. The house is in a side street that is off a main road with lots of bars and street clubs. Depending on where in the complex you are staying, it can be really noisy at night until 3-4am in the morning.

My biggest issue though was the transportation. If you are on a holiday and have time to be stuck in traffic for 1.5 hours to get to town in the morning or plan to spend most time in the house this is not a problem. If you have to get out every day though then it is a serious hassle. Plus the additional cost you bare for paying for ubers and taxis actually does not make the house affordable anymore.

Cleaning is only every five days, quite in contrast to other serviced apartments I know in Accra. Last but not least you have to pay for Wifi and electricity extra. Hot water comes and goes irrespective whether you have electricity or not.

The staff: extremely nice people. They are even willing to help buying food items for you if you give them the money.

But altogether definitely not for me. Maybe if you have a big family who comes for a holiday, do not care too much about the cost-benefit ratio and want to hang at the pool, yes that could work.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
We are unable to verify the reviewer named Yasku from London United Kingdom and his booking details. We do however feel we owe an explanation to potential guests and reassure our guests that our many positive reviews do very much reflect the service we provide. It appears this illusive reviewer has certain preconceived ideas about Ghana one being cockroaches and mice, being present in Ghana. And is determined to prove their point!!! In all the years we have provided this service nobody has brought this issue to our attention. We have since looked into this and our investigation confirmed this situation to be totally false.
Our listing show our location in Accra .The villa location is near shops and other conveniences all within walking distance. The location around the villa is made up of residential and diverse Ghanaian community. Our guests enjoy the diversity and liveliness of the area and the convenience of getting to shops with the added security of a self-contained villa in within a gated complex. Many look forward to returning back as per our reviews. Ghana as a whole offers a vibrant community atmosphere (churches, bars etc) .
The service we offer falls into the category of serviced rentals, where we provide 24/7 staff & security on hand to call on for assistance and support . As part of our services, we provide free cleaning service but not on daily basis as we are not a Hotel. Your villa or apartment will be cleaned before your arrival and your keys will be handed over to you. We then offer cleaning every 5 days unless you come to a specific arrangement with the manager. Guests are happy with this arrangement and allows them the privacy required. In fact most guests tend not to need any cleaning during the duration of their stay. In between cleaning we provide fresh sheets and towels on demand and we pick up your rubbish on daily basis. The whole process is flexible and it’s up to the guest to come to an arrangement that suits them. We will like to stress that we do not provide personal domestic helpers in any capacity!!
With regards to WIFI, we supply an internet modem subject to top up, through a third party provider ‘Surfline and Vodaphone’. This service is most commonly available for residences, as unlimited WIFI service is not yet widely available at an affordable cost in Ghana. Top up will be purchased by staff on your behalf and staff will assist you to follow instructions and download data on your device. Most guests prefer to buy mobile data for their devices as this works out cheaper.
Prepaid Electricity, we are required by law to install prepaid meters to supply electricity in Accra. We top up adequately to get you started for a couple of days, thereafter top up will be required depending on your usage of Air conditions and water heaters in the bathroom. Water heaters are located in each bathroom and needs to be switched on for 10 minutes or so before taking a shower, without proper heating of the tanks you may well end up taking a lukewarm shower. Our staff monitors your usage of electricity and will inform you when you are running low.
Location –Spintex is located centrally and assessing different parts of Accra is easy. Travelling to central business district in Osu, Cantoments, Labadi, Ministeries and Makola takes literally 20-30minutes through Greda Estates, Teshie Nungua and Bush Road route. There is no need to use the main Spintex Road at all. Travelling to the Airport, Legon University or the West of Accra can be reach rapidly via Tema Motorway which lies just 10 minutes drive from the complex. All these areas can be traced on online maps to help you plan your journey. We stress that potential guest do their research and plan their daily journeys before booking any rentals. Alternatively, communicate with staff to help you plan your journeys and use the most quickest routes available. Please note, Ghana is a developing country and services and resources are not on the same level as in the Western world. Please therefore be realistic and don’t place your bar too high in your expections and experiences. We will continue to provide an affordable accommodation within a self rating of 3 star as alternative to renting a hotel room in a challenging but improving setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing