We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A review of the excellent restaurant”
Review of Villa Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Monticello
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We liked it so much we came back next day with two friends who also liked it very much. Our waitress Teodora was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The food both days was really tasty with really good vegetable. As it is also very small and quiet it is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NosslinDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

A friend and I stopped over for a glass of champagne and a brownie. Warm staff. Paid attention to the details. The food was delicious. Beautiful place to spend an evening. Gorgeous decor. The staff were very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Grilled Salmon with Ginger Butter lemon sauce is mmmmm... i go to Monticello only for this item only. The rooms are well kept and spacious.

gg g g g g g g g g gg g g g g g g gg gg g g g gg g gg g g gg g g

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Adnan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Service, food was excellent. Rooms were also very uniquely decorated and different (in a nice way) from your usual hotel room. I will definitely go there again. Maybe next time with friends or family for brunch.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank msgisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I had a very nice champagne brunch here and the service and organisation were stellar; considering that we made the reservation at the last minute. We were a large group of 25 and I expected the food to take forever to come out but by the time we were done with the warm bread appetisers, the food came out. The servers were attentive, making sure our water glasses didn't go past half empty.

After brunch my husband and I decided to book a room for new year's eve; Villa Monticello was the best location for this..it was right in the centre of every party, club and CHURCH :) we had to go to. We stayed in the Manhattan suite and had a lovely evening. I really enjoyed the garden tub in the corner of the room. It was just a relaxing experience. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the massages we had booked for the morning (our fault, we overslept)...but the complimentary breakfast made up for that :)

Room Tip: All the rooms have a unique vibe and so ask the hotel to recommend to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here on two deprecate occasions, and in two rooms. So! I've seen four rooms.

Each room has a name, instead of a number, and the name dictates the style of the room. For example, the Eclectic Soho has a funky black leather couch and lots of reds, blacks and whites. Very snazzy. And the Marrakesh room looks like something out Aladdin!

The staff here are very friendly and the hotel is quite small, which makes for a nice atmosphere. The guard will hail you a taxi and see that you are in good care.

The food is good.

Each room is impeccably clean, props to the cleaning staff, and it's in a quiet(ish) spot in town!

A delightful little getaway spot.

Also, free wifi. And it's quite fast too!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ymwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here for a week on a recent business trip and was very pleased with the service and the quality of the rooms. I was met at the airport by the hotel pick-up service, which was a modern 4x4 with a very polite and helpful driver.

The hotel is a bit pricy but certainly not too expensive. I didn´t get to try out the pool but it looked fine. The fitness centre is a bit cramped but ok for treadmill running or use of the step machine or other equipment

Do not pay for your room with American Express, the hotel puts a hefty surcharge on for this (something they should have stated up front, there are no surcharges for Visa).

The hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport which is great for avoiding the usual traffic jams in Accra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.4 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 91 in Accra
624 reviews
4.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.8 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
0.8 mi away
Tang Palace Hotel
Tang Palace Hotel
#4 of 91 in Accra
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monticello

Address: No 1A Mankata Avenue Link | Airport Residential Area, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Accra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range: $243 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Monticello 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monticello boutique hotel is a luxury boutique hotel situated in one of the most exclusive areas in Accra. Conveniently located to Kotoka International Airport and in easy walking distance to one of Accra’s exclusive shopping areas. There are 14 uniquely designed suites, each offering a luxurious personal touch and stylish elegance plus a fitness room with state-of-the-art facilities overlooking the outdoor swimming pool and The Terrace Cafe. Villa Monticello offers a Free Shuttle Service, within a 5km radius and Free Airport Meet and Greet.Villa Monticello has been awarded with a TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. This prestigious award, places us in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor and is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monticello Hotel Accra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing