We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Osdahouse Home Lodge
Ranked #3 of 251 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This guest house was recommended by my friends who said it was a great place to stay in 2013. This year I stayed at Osda for 34 nights and I must say it was excellent! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the amenities were great. I enjoyed cooking meals in the kitchen and the security the place had. The owners were very helpful in orientating be around Accra and would always check in on me at breakfast which was nice. The location is great, very close to local shops and restaurants and there are signs everywhere so you wont get lost. It is a little far from downtown but a taxi is not difficult to find and cheap!

Overall a great guesthouse in Accra! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

As a couple who have lived in the United States for thirty years and returned home, we know how it feels to be in a different culture and try to find your way around. It is one of the reasons that make Osdahouse unique. Our goal is to put people at ease as they try to negotiate their way in Ghana. It is great that people that people appreciate the small acts of hospitality that are extended to them. most importantly, a clean environment where things work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Osdahouse Home Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great experience all around - the owners and staff went above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Clean and quiet room, breakfast in the morning, close enough to downtown - highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

I will like to emphasize affordable, clean and simple. There are more expensive places that can give you more services. We are grateful to all those who have stayed at Osdahouse and have found that the sweetness of the "pudding" is in the eating. We are always trying to improve but also to keep the cost affordable without sacrificing essentials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

All the other reviews were not lying: this place (and the owners in particular) were great! I loved every minute of my stay, and I have absolutely no complaints. It really felt like a home away from home. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

We are grateful to all those who stay at Osda house and take the time to comment on their experience of a home away from home. All of you have contributed to our winning the 2014 Excellence Award. We are proud of the work we do here and hope that in a little way we can make a difference in the stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good value for Accra. Our room was clean and had AC and there was a good shower with hot water. Breakfast was also included and it wasn't bad. There was no mosquito net but the friendly staff sprayed the room for us when we asked.

The location is in a quiet area a bit out of the centre but most taxis knew how to get there and the directions on the website are really good.

Overall a good value place to stay in an otherwise expensive city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mairi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We appreciate it when people make time to write a review. More so when they come to realize the value they get for the amount they pay at Osdahouse in Accra. Our goal is to provide a clean environment where things work as they should.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Reasonably priced, great staff, and comfortable rooms with hot water and nice beds. You'll also meet interesting people at breakfast. There's really no reason not to stay here. The only thing you could even think of complaining about is the location, since it's not in the heart of downtown, but for 8 - 10 cedis you can take a taxi wherever you need to go (the tro-tro connections are not great). This is more than a reasonable tradeoff. Really a great option for Accra.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

It is a challenge to have positive reviews because we are forced to to listen to what the guests care about so that we can keep up. Every review teaches us something new about our customers and what they look for. It is a joy and a blessing to serve people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The owner picked us at the airport, drove us to an ATM und into the city at our first day.He told us how much to pay for a taxi so that we never paid too much. The rooms are clean with AC and the staff is very friendly. When we came back to Accra at our last day the owner also organized a taxi to the airport early in the morning for a good price.

I can highly recommend this place if someone needs a lodge in Accra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We believe in treating all our guests as special people. We have come to the conclusion that it is the small things that matter to people. A little act of kindness and paying attention to the needs of customers go a long way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Dr. Seth, Dorothy, and the OSDA House staff were all incredibly sweet, welcoming, generous. They made our time in Ghana warm, interesting, and lovely. I can't think of enough positive adjectives to describe this place. You meet great people at the shared breakfasts in the morning, and always have someone willing to give you advice about local things to do, and places to eat. I was there for a month rotation at Korle Bu Teaching Hospital - it was just a short 5 min taxi ride away. Furthermore, there are enough places nearby to have snacks and water when you need, and lots of community members in the neighborhood to become friendly with. Dr. Seth will also keep you accountable, should you need someone to keep you honest about your morning marathon training runs. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

The atmosphere in Osdahouse is unique and at the same time varied. Apart from the basic and common experiences, people get out of Osda house what their needs may be. For some it is a quiet atmosphere to relax and for others it is finding community amongst the people from all the world. It is a blessing to have the university of Ghana medical school so close by at Korlebu. We always have medical people coming in and out of Osdahouse.

It is a blessing to be of help to our guests in a little way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#71 of 92 in Accra
59 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#14 of 92 in Accra
32 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#7 of 92 in Accra
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 92 in Accra
17 reviews
2.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
6.6 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osdahouse Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osdahouse Home Lodge

Address: 4 Greve Crescent, Lartebiokoshie | Behind Cake Tekniks, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range: $37 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osdahouse Home Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A winner of Tripadvisor 2014 Excellence Award. Here at Osdahouse we pride ourselves in providing clean, modern and comfortable accommodation in Accra; With a home-away-from-home atmosphere, all rooms at Osdahouse boast en-suite bathrooms with hot water, air conditioning, WiFi, TV, tea/coffee-making facilities and more.Guests have access to a fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable living room and a beautiful garden and courtyard. Services include WiFi, laundry, luggage storage and parking, and we also have a bright conference room. Osdahouse is located at Lartebiokoshie near Korlebu Hospital, close to the bus station and easily reachable from Accra airport.Check-in: 12pm Check-out: 11am Please notify us of your arrival time.Cancellations must be received at least 72 hours in advance.Payment to be made in cash on arrival.Breakfast is included in the rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Osdahouse Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing