We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Accra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$454
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$221
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$104
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$111
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
6
21
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
21
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccra mallhouse keepinglaundry servicestandard roomair confridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have never experienced such great customer service. It is said that, it is the staff in hotels that make a good trip - well in this case it has been the staff that have made the difference. They are great - and I thank them. From pickup at the airport to drop off they have been wonderful. I advise anyone that wants to truly enjoy a break away from home "Go home to this hotel" where you will be made to feel as though you are home - with the relaxation that you need. Thank you to the staff for all that you are doing and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Any room is good because of the staff.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel because of d fact that it is new and was managed by the same people that manage the holiday inn.I was impressed by the airport pick-up service which saved me the stress of having to decide which taxi I should get into after only coming to Ghana for the first time.the receptionist was very nice.I think her name is Didier.the rooms were clean and met my basic needs for $120.the waiters were equally polite.it is a nice hotel if you want to just relax and be away from a lot of people.if you are however a bubbly and extroverted person,this may not be the place for you,as there is barely any social activity.ie no nite club,no karaoke and not many people.It is close to the airport but far from the bubbling osu area.the food is just ok.no wide range of choices for picky eaters.but overall it's a decent place.would only return here if all I intend to do is just sleep,work and eat but if I intend to go out a lot for fun,I would rather stay somewhere busier.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel is a modest one, surrounded by fields with chickens and noisy roosters. Despite that, the room was clean, A/C worked wonderfully and the staff was the most attentive I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Rita, Deborah, Alex, Kudjoe, William, and one fellow who always wore a vest and a smile in the restaurant (what was his name?) among others - all were gracious, helpful and kind. Food was yummy served in a brightly colored room. Beer was fantastically cold! Refrig in room had bottled water when I requested it. Nice size pool - free internet on ground floor. Van was available to take me to conference site. I was in Accra for an international social work meeting, stayed a week and travelled solo.

Room Tip: if you can, avoid a room that faces the back of the hotel only because some of the staff hangs out there and (sometimes) their cells have loud rings.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Missed a flight connection and had to spend the night in Accra. The airline sent me here. It's a fine place, simple but has everything you need. Clean, staff is friendly, comfortable, big beds, wired internet in the rooms, good A/C, decent breakfast, free airport shuttle. Didn't notice a lift, but my room was on the ground floor. My new flight didn't leave until 9:40 in the evening, and I was allowed to stay the day, as long as I needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberia_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Close to the airport and accra mall, simple clean rooms. Staff is friendly ... There is not much to say about this place - an easy hotel - easy stay. The restaurant is ok for quick meals.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KareMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews