We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a review, more of a tribute!”
Review of The Venue

The Venue
Ranked #13 of 277 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Venue is a cozy continental restaurant in the heart of East Legon. Our serene atmosphere is conducive for all dining types and our menu satisfies everyone's taste. come dine with us.
Accra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a review, more of a tribute!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I'm a regular. I'm biased. But for sure I like good food, drink, and convivial company.

Food: Five Star
Bar selections: Five Star
Service: Five Star (that's realistic given that service in Ghana is usually light years behind!)
Staff: Love them all (especially Linda and Sylvia)
Management: Love them all (especially Linda and Sylvia, but not Tony until he buys me a drink, then he's fine).
Been there so many times that I should have had a "bad" experience by now - doesn't look like that can happen.

I'm picky about restaurants, and I'd pick this one every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    36
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must try restaurant in Ghana”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time I have visited The Venue and on both occassions I have been more than impressed by the food and service.

The menu has a good variety without being overwhelming, the service is frist class and we were well attended to throughout the meal.

The food was well prepared and the pace at which the food came to us was ideal and whilst I didn't have the steak, my colleague did and rated it very highly.

The price is reasonable and compared to the poor hotel food I've experienced in Ghana it's worth taking a short taxi ride to spend a pleasant evening with a great ambience and superb food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Short_bloke321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recommended by a friend...food ok by Ghana standards.I think I would be more inclined to try somewhere else before venturing back to this place..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great steak and friendly owner.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lovely place, lovely owner and very good food! thoroughly recommend the place for great food and very good value for money!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TKDGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent waitress”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice atmosphere and great service, nice girls.Friendly manager. You can feel like in your house.Beautiful waitress. Good food

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pawel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venue also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to The Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing