We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trust worthy staff, good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crystal Palm Hotel
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very trust worthy staff, good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My stay at the hotel was great. I was there for three days. The hotel has two blocks within the same area and I lodged in the bigger block. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed.

I think it will be great if they introduced some other variety of dishes for breakfast as most of the available options were English.

I was mostly impressed when the hotel called me to come for a $500 gold necklace my wife left in a drawer, 6hrs after checkout!!!
I Certainly will go back next time I visit.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king sized bed, standard double rooms are quite roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had laptops stolen from our group from a business conference in the hotel conference room. Menu in the restaurant is impressive but with three dishes available during the whole week of stay. Friendly staff except for a squeeking Chinese cheff. Single usd 90. Look for better value in Accra, sure to find!

Room Tip: Avoid ones with window towards the parking lot: Music booms on weekend nights so that you cant even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chennai
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had stayed here before and hence went back to the place. This is not a very hifi place, but a decent place to stay. Overall the hotel is good, rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is fine.. not much choice for vegetarians though. Service and staff good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We came to Crystal Palm Hotel as replacement for an Accra hotel with roof-problems. My colleague and I were very satisfied with the Crystal Palm Hotel. They have a friendly service and with the clean rooms. The hotel is situated on a side road in a nice district, so we had no traffic noise to disturb us. It's a nice and safe area. You can eat at the hotel in the evening (there's not so many restaurants around near to the hotel). The menu is a bit of everything, quality quite ordinarie, prices modest.

The hotel seems to be targeting (local) business travellers, providing what the business traveller needs. It is thus no a classical holiday hotel. It's however possible to sit outside and drink a beer. The building appears to have been built recently.

Like, we think, on any hotel in Accra, things are not north european standard. In this case: The air-condition was a bit noisy and not so efficient, the mattress a bit too hard (a matter of taste) and the free wifi-internet connection not always on - and only really recievable in the reception area. Some smaller details in the rooms were not yet fixed: the lamp near to the bed had not yet been the connected, the TV not connected as well.

We would however like to return in the case that we once more do business in Accra. It's nice business hotel, breakfast included (although not the most fantastic we ever had), but ok. We felt safe and well there after having experienced the roof-problems and the smell of mould at Shangrila.

Note: the hotel has two sites very close to each other (some streets distance). We stayed at Crystal Palm Hotel #2 which slightly bigger and newer than #1

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.0 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.0 mi away
Hotel Byblos
Hotel Byblos
#55 of 95 in Accra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Royal Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#36 of 95 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#34 of 95 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airport West Hotel
Airport West Hotel
#25 of 95 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palm Hotel

Property: Crystal Palm Hotel
Address: 4 Street Tesano, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Palm Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing