We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Grove Regency Hotel
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Having traveled from the Caribbean where hospitality is renowned, Coconut Grove Regency in Accra was outstanding. They even accommodated our baby and little Tristan has a ball. Food was great and the ambiance welcoming. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: room on first floor were great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Grove Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 123 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We travelled from the Caribbean and stayed at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel in Accra from just after Christmas last year and into the new year. It was our first time to Ghana. Coming from an island paradise in the Caribbean we know what great hospitality is. We experienced superb service, friendly and helpful staff and very tasty food from the restaurants. They were just great in accommodating our one year old baby and he had a ball. We would definitely go back and stay there and we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

When i visited the hotel, the hospitality was second to none, Had a blast during my stay......... Had fun in the pool,The food was Awesome, Their rooms were beautiful , spacious...... the place was near heaven

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends..............don't miss out , this this place and you would have a treat of a life time.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetevia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I visited this hotel for the first time when my company hosted a training program at their premises. The hospitality was really awesome and their food..........mmmmmmmmmm it was soooo good. Their friendly and serene environment was just the best for our training and i will recommend this hotel for all corporate bodies to host their executive meetings and end of year dinner programs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had the opportunity of attending meetings and some few social events at the hotel. Liked their food and the beautiful and rustic touch of their courtyard so my fiance and I decided we would have them cater to our wedding reception.

We were glad we did! We got a very good package. The professionalism, patience and versatility of their team (from Managers through to waiters) was exemplary. Everything was top notch on the evening of our special day-food, service (before, during and after), etc.

I would recommend this hotel any day for such events. They are superb!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My company hosted a training program there, it was awesome. the food is superb, the service is friendly and reliable and the environment is very relaxing. it's a must have hotel experience. a true hospitable Ghanaian experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kukua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When i visited the hotel, the hospitality was second to none, Had a blast during my stay......... Had fun in the pool,The food was Awesome, Their rooms were beautiful , spacious...... the place was near heaven

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kosi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.3 mi away
Airport West Hotel
Airport West Hotel
#27 of 92 in Accra
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alisa Hotels North Ridge
3.3 mi away
Fiesta Royale Hotel
Fiesta Royale Hotel
#19 of 92 in Accra
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Midindi Hotel
Midindi Hotel
#23 of 92 in Accra
65 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#7 of 92 in Accra
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Regency Hotel

Address: 5 Mozambique Link | Behind Ghana Immigration HQ, Accra Box CT 3998, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $142 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Grove Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in close proximity to the business district of Accra. The Regency has 10 suites and 26 standard rooms all tastefully decorated, with air conditioning, multi-channel satellite TV, Free Wi - Fi and mini bar. You are assured of 24 hour uninterrupted power supply to make your stay very comfortable. Some guests have described our location as 'strategic and closer to everywhere'. We are within 5-10 minutes drive and in some cases walk to the Diplomatic and Business District of Accra, the Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum, the seat of Government (Flag Staff House)the Accra International Conference Center, the National Theatre, the Makola Market (one of the largest in Africa)and the 37 Military Hospital (a UN designated grade 4 Hospital). Our staff know that you are our reason for being in business and we can assure you of 'memories worth repeating'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coconut Grove Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing