We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Business Hotel”
Review of Airport West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport West Hotel
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed at the Airport West Hotel in mid-May 2011. The breakfast is enough to bring me back - several hot dishes including curried chicken on the buffet - and a wide variety of fruits & breads. The hotel is well-known by taxis so it is a good place to stay if people are coming to meet you there. They also provide free transport to-&-from the airport in Accra which is handy. The pool is lovely but we did not stay long enough to try it out. We had a nice corner room with plenty of space!
There is a construction project going on next door to the hotel (rumored to complete by Dec 2011) that generates loud early morning noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thursdayschile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2010

This hotel had comfortable rooms, good beds, plenty of water pressure, enough hot water for a regular shower, friendly/polite staff, free high speed internet that worked reliably in the room, functioning air conditioning in the rooms, a friendly and well-informed staff and a passable complimentary breakfast. The biggest downside was the location. It is convenient only to the airport; if you want to go any place else in Accra you can count on heavy traffic at almost any time of the day or night. The hotel restaurant was "okay", but the menu was boring and the food was not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogWhispere03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miru3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielkoeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
1 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#17 of 90 in Accra
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Coconut Grove Regency Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crown Apartamento Hotel
Crown Apartamento Hotel
#49 of 90 in Accra
28 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport West Hotel

Address: August Akwumi Street | 137 Airport West Residential Area, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $132 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport West Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport West Hotel is a contemporary Hotel with style and comfort deliberately designed to suit the needs of discerning guests. we are ideally situated five (5) minutes drive from the Kotoka International Airport. we believe that it is always important to relax, refresh and rejuvenate.that is why we have designed our hotel to best suit that well appointed rooms, an international cuisine restaurant, a well equipped gym and two(2) conference rooms. our accommodation is of the highest standard and comes with all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel. we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Jovago.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing