We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place I have stayed in Accra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed here a few times since I started traveling to Ghana.
The food is buffet or Ala Cart both are good and priced fairly.
The rooms are nice and safe. The hotel in general is safe. They have security in the parking lot and at the gate.
The staff is professional and always willing to help and ensure you have a nice stay with them every visit.

Room Tip: stay on third floor to avoid bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjaye65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, and your comment about our facility is highly appreciated.
your comments are the only means by which we are able to identify and ameliorate the services we offer our cherished clients.we pride ourselves in providing excellent services to our guests and are happy when we achieve that.We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Accra.
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lovely people at the Best Western, BUT they accidentally double charged me for the room rate, and have yet to respond to my emails. It's been a month so far. Generally, there is a faint air of chaos - irons that don't work, phones that are faulty, etc. But the rooms are reasonable, nice hot shower, food is OK unless you are expecting gourmet fare. And, the staff are exceptionally helpful - except when it comes to getting my money back! Conveniently close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind feedback on our helpful staff, rooms and shower.
We sincerely apologize for the double charge and the lack of response to your emails. Our general email account, info@bestwesternpremier.com.gh, has had to undergo maintenance which may account for the lack of response. Please forward the emails sent to my email address: dgm@bestwesternpremier.com.gh and copy reservations@bestwesternpremier.com.gh and I will personally ensure that the refund is worked on as soon as possible.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope you give us another opportunity in the near future to serve you better. Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,

Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A fair hotel.

Staff friendly but slow for customer service. There are many staff at this hotel, but they are not attentive especially in the restaurant until you call them.

Rooms fine, everything about this pretty average for the western traveller.
Good location near the airport.
Breakfast pretty average.
Though the collect and pick you from the airport. A nice peak. Included in room rate, though a little pricing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 956Harrysue956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Harry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback.
Your comments about the attentiveness of the staff have been passed on to all the appropriate managers, particularly the restaurant manager. The restaurant staff have been trained and you will definitely see an improvement on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel and we look forward to treating you to premier service on your next stay.

Best Regards
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and had some extras like a fridge in the room however there was some maintenance to be done, for example, the shower bracket was broken. The service in the restaurant was slow however the food was good. The hotel bar was also good, despite not having the full range of advertised products.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Glen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback on your stay with us.
At Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, we strive to provide superior quality and exceptional service and your comments are most important in helping us improve upon our services.
Your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be addressed with dispatch.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel and we hope you see you soon on your next visit to Accra.

Best Regards
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER is a very good hotel just located new the Airport with spacious room, high speed complimentary WiFi connection and friendly staff.

The food at the restaurant is varied with both local Ghanaian food and exotic food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Adama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Assist. Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Adama,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience during your stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback and appreciate your kind remarks on our very spacious room, location near the Airport, high speed complimentary WiFi connection and friendly staff.

At Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel, we pride ourselves on superior customer service and very happy that you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Accra.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards
Frank Selase Aduadjoe
Assist. Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice staff, clean rooms. Free wifi. Meals were good. Good spread for breakfast. The hotel staff were really friendly and more than willing help with any inquiries, offering to organize transport.
Very happy I stayed here. The price is about average for Ghana for a hotel of this class.
Nice all round, will be staying here again when I pass through next. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Phil,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, we always strive to anticipate,
meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We invite you to join us again during your next visit to Accra.
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER, Accra Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I made a booking for two nights by internet and on arrival at the hotel I noted that I would be checking out very late (9pm flight check-in) so requested a further day. What I did not realise is that while I was there they changed the room rate and the third night was at a higher rate. I would have thought that if one books ahead and then on arrival during check-in asks for an extra night then the rate would be the same or, worst case, they would tell you at the time it would be more for the third night. No, they change the rate while you are there but don't tell you at the time (to give you a chance to move, especially as the Holiday Inn is close by and cheaper) so when you check-out you get stung for extra cost.

To be fair the corporate brand manager intervened once I had emailed him the situation but the property owner (BW is a franchise operation) refused to charge the third night at the same rate as the two previous nights.

So, my recommendation is just to avoid this hotel until they learn to mend their ways and treat customers with a little respect, especially those who hold a loyalty card and stay at BW generally, several times a year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlackHat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Senior Mrketing Executive at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your experience during your stay in our hotel in December of 2014.

We truly value your feedback as it will help us improve upon our service delivery to our cherished clients such as yourself.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused as a result of the misunderstanding of our pricing structure.

I was very surprised at the concerns you raised about our front desk staff not communicating the change in rate to you prior to your departure.

In deed as is the norm in the industry, our Best Available Rate (BAR) changes daily or even hourly depending on in-house activities which in effect impacts on rates charged. The rate offered for your extension was the Best Available Rate during the time of your request and this accounted for the change in price. However this should have been communicated to you as stated in your comments and for this we sincerely apologize.

Once again, please accept our profound apologies for the inconvenience suffered and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve you better.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.3 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
8 mi away
Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#17 of 90 in Accra
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Royale Hotel
Fiesta Royale Hotel
#15 of 90 in Accra
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 90 in Accra
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel

Address: 17 White Avenue | Airport Residential Area, Accra 0000000, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $131 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or leisure, guests of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel will find every need catered for at their door step. The hotel is situated in the prime Airport Residential Area (a walking distance to the Kotoka International Airport) with easy access to road links leading out of the capital to most major cities and also mere seven kilometers to the city center. We are business hotel that caters to business travelers and leisure seekers. We offer complimentary free high speed internet and airport pickup. Conference and Banqueting support is also available to all our business clients who want to arrange meetings with their counterparts in Ghana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing