We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find in Accra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good find in Accra”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I spent two nights in Accra in between trips. On my first I arrived after midnight and received efficient service after waiting a long time at the airport for the shuttle. It leaves on the hour so it would have been more sensible to get a taxi. The hotel is near the airport.

The rooms are great. On my first night I had a room facing away from the entrance, which was a lot quieter than my second stay, which faced the front of the hotel.

Nevertheless, I was very impressed with the room and bathroom: comfortable, large and a lot better than other places I've stayed in Accra.

Above all, I liked the proud story displayed by the Yamusah family. Hats off for their enthusiasm and achievement.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimbavatiTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Timbavati,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please keep on staying with us while in Accra.

Kind regards,

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Bestwestern Premier, Accra Airport Hotel
Accra
Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    113
    68
    27
    14
See reviews for
10
7
21
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a week in November, 2011. Having stayed in several locations throughout Ghana, we were pleasantly surprised by the standards and services offered at this hotel. The staff is friendly, patient, helpful and attentive. The pool was reasonably clean and the food is carefully prepared and presented. The in-room Ethernet and supplied cord were superb and greatly appreciated.
Management also appears to supportive and respectful of all employed staff members. The woman in the gift shop was a huge personal help to us and we will definitely stay at this hotel in the future when in Accra on future trips.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ragesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Ragesser,

We appreciate your comments about our staff and also about your stay at our hotel in November. Yes, we always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy the most out of their stay.
We shall pass on the compliments to the members of staff and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Bestwestern Premier
Accra Airport Hotel
Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had previously stayed at this hotel last year and it was superb. This time around was a unbelievable. The staff were courteous but very dishonest. I placed a do not disturb sign on the door and they still entered my room. My favorite pair of jeans and undergarments disappeared. The next day I placed the do not disturb sign on the door and they still tried to enter my room. I am so glad I kept my laptop and passport on me. I tried to re-up my cell phone minutes at the gift shop. Both cards that was sold to me from mtn and vodafone did not work, and never worked. I had no problems with cards I bought to re-up my cell minutes outside the hotel! I didn't feel like playing anymore games so I just checked out and went to another hotel. Do not leave any valuables in your room not even in the safe. Also the advertisement said there would be a microvave in the room but there was no microwave. I was not really bothered about that, but I was offended by the behavior of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excali000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Excali000,

We appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel and apologize for any misbehavior on any part our members of staff.

We have searched all our records and unfortunately we have no record of any reports from you about your bad experience in our hotel. Any case reported to the management is thoroughly investigated, well handled and our guests leave contented.

Our housekeeping staff have strict instructions not to enter into rooms with the "Do Not Disturb" signs on the doors and if reported to us we could have surely investigated and taken the necessary action.

We do not have a theft problem in our hotel. I would like to assure you that our safes are authentic and very secure. Though we encourage our guests to use the in-room safes, many of our guests leave their lap tops in their rooms and have not reported loses.

The top up cards for Vodafone and MTN cannot by any means be corrupted by us. There could have been a problem which we had no hand in. It could also have been a network problem around the time you tried to load the credit. Ideally if the recharge cards do not work we would taken them back and refunded your money, just like it would happen at any other outlet selling them.

We have microwave ovens in our high end rooms. Depending on availability you could have definitely been offered one of such if you requested.

I would appreciate if you could visit us next time you are in Accra to give us an opportunity to correct any wrong on our part.

Thank you,

Kindest regards,

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Bestwestern Premier
Accra Airport Hotel
Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I was on a business stay for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant provided good meals at really fair prices. The pool was clean and comfortable.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear Sharpsburg,

We appreciate your positive comments and invite you back anytime you are on a business trip to Accra.

Kind regards,

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Bestwestern Premier
Accra
Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

comparing with a lot off other hotels in Accra, this one definitely gives best value for money.
Its new, fresh, clean, beautifully designed and decorated, comfortable beds and light-tight curtains !! all great, just the pool could look a bit nicer...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Jos,

Thank you very much for the compliments.
We surely give value for money and strive to improve our services daily.
The pool was undergoing some work and is in top condition currently.
I am sure you will enjoy a swim next time you come around.

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed at the hotel from 29th Aug to 17 Sept,2011. Rooms are spacious and clean, the wired internet is lightning fast and the staff are courteous and helpful. The food is good thought it gets a bit monotonous if you are staying for long. The locality is very quiet and safe.The best part is the 100% No Smoking policy in the hotel. Being a smoker myself, I finally realized how clean your room is, if you do not smoke in it!
On the flip side, everything is quite expensive inside the hotel and the gift shop.
The pool is clean and maintained well and worth having a look at.
Will try and stay again on my next trip to Accra.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rath_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Ashish,

Thank you very much for the compliments.
We appreciate your input about our food.
We are soon opening up new outlets
in the hotel that will offer a more varied offer
of delicacies.

Thank you.

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Best Western Premier
Accra, Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Due to unexpected change in travel plans, my company travel agent booked us into the Best Western for 1 night. Hotel is convenient for the airport, maybe a little out of the way for the areas nearer to the coast. However, the hotel is very comfortable with great rooms and friendly service. Good restaurant, nice pool area and free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPremier, Best Western International at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you very much for the feedback.

Kind regards,

Sam Anyumba
Deputy General Manager
Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel
Accra, Ghana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.2 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.3 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
0.5 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
2.7 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#18 of 92 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Address: 17 White Avenue | Airport Residential Area, Accra 0000000, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or leisure, guests of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel will find every need catered for at their door step. The hotel is situated in the prime Airport Residential Area (a walking distance to the Kotoka International Airport) with easy access to road links leading out of the capital to most major cities and also mere seven kilometers to the city center. We are business hotel that caters to business travelers and leisure seekers. We offer complimentary free high speed internet and airport pickup. Conference and Banqueting support is also available to all our business clients who want to arrange meetings with their counterparts in Ghana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing