We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“niagara hotel Accra”
Review of Niagara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Hotel
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice people running the hotel, was picked up by good clean courtesy car from airport and taken to hotel. Room was not great but biggest problem was noise from night club until 3am. I am old and would normally sleep through most things but this was too noisy with the boom of the bass.
Breakfast was fine.
All in all, This was run by nicer people and cheaper then Robin Hood hotel, but noise lets the rating slip down from a four.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerboysimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Sir
thank you for your comment, and we do appreciate it, that;s how we work on our mistake by hearing you. as recent as June we have upgraded our noise isolation and so far we had no complain to mention, and if there are any again we will do our best to resolve this issue, we thank you again for your constructive comments.
thank you and kind regards
ramiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The reviews on the page are mixed. I definitely had a difficulty in trying to look for all the good reviews written about this hotel.

Except for the warm smile from the reception lady there is nothing else worth talking about this palce.

Bad Rooms : moved to 4 different rooms before giving up and settling in one, as it was late in the evening.
Bad smell
Broken furniture
some lights dont work
AC is like a mini DJ
NO RUNNING WATER TO TAKE SHOWER/ NO WATER
Asking for hot water at that point seems like a joke
Dirty wardrobe.
not so clean toilets
Restaurant !!!!!!!! broken plates and cups

Would get MUCH better hotel with a a lil extra.

Couldnt stay there for more than ONE NIGHT

Room Tip: Would not recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj-inLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr.Raj
Thank you for your comment, however from the registration data base that goes back all the way to May 2013 you have not checked in our hotel, add to that, we are the only hotel in town that have running water 24 hours a day 365 days a year, why is that, because we have our boreholes that runs water and not only that, sometime because of the overload of water we tend to give water out when there are water shortages in town, so i really do not know where you have stayed. i am sorry for the bad experience that you have encountered any where but definitely not at the Niagara hotel as i have mentioned before you are not on our list to verify what you are saying. Moreover there is always a way to say things diplomatically, no matter where you are , you could have at least raised the issue with the smiling reception as you have indicated and it will be solved. Having a bad experience could have been raised by filling the complaint sheets we have at the reception in order to work on that, even this you did not do .so really i think you have stayed in a different hotel for not saying something else. Moreover can we know WHY your complain took five month to be posted, again my apologies for the bad experience you had in any hotel you stayed in, hope this mail meets you in a good health, thank you and kind regards
ramiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My first impression of their service excellence was when I emailed through a reservation and received an answer within the hour. One of our staff members had a to stay over in Accra on his way to Liberia. Being an inexperienced traveller, I contacted Ramiz on numerous occasions to assist us - getting equipment through the airport, contacting me when he arrived safely, letting me know when he had arrived at the airport again. I am not sure what we would have done without Ramiz's willingness to assist us at all times. It was a pleasure doing business with someone so helpful. Thank you Ramiz!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

thank you and hope we play host to you when you are in accra. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

from my arrival to departure, the management and staff made the stay amazing. so glad I booked and stayed, definitely will return to Niagara hotel again. very pleasant very helpful. will be recommending this hotel to friends. 16 days, too short, would loved to have stayed much much longer. congratulations Niagara and all staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asa101269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, General Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Asa
thank you for the nice words, it was a pleasure having you and having your company.We pride ourselves to deliver services at reduced prices, add to that your presence made it worth while you were here, hope we will be remembered by you on your next trip and we are always looking forward to play your host on your future trips to Accra.
thank you and kind regards
ramiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The services rendered at Niagara Hotel is splendid even at an affordable price. I made my booking a month before arriving at Accra without making a deposit and as agreed, I was picked from the airport to the Hotel. The management of the hotel was considerate and ready to assist. The staff were wonderful as well. Breakfast was served promptly. I encourage travelers to Accra to consider putting up with Niagara Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ojuri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, Owner at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Ojuri
Thank you for your nice compliment, we would have wished you stayed longer, however hopefully in the coming conferences in Accra. thank you and kind regards
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel service is excellent and satisfactory. Prompt and reliable service is delivered right from booking reservation, airport pick up, the accommodation, restaurant, the internet and the general service. I have no regret in my one week stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, Owner at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

we are glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again among us soon.
kind regards
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

2 friends and I stayed at the hotel from friday to friday. We experienced kind and concerning
staf, the rooms were good, aircondition, nice bath facilities, TV.. Good breakfast, good service
We needed transport, and there are drivers for disposal for reasonable price, drivers associated
with the hotel, interested and knowing much about places of interest for the tourists.
The lobby is nice and with much comfort and we stayed there often and in the bar, where you
meet kind people.
We all 3 agreed that the hotel is good and we recomment it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara2010, Manager at Niagara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Sir
We thank for nice compliment you have provided, we look forward to better ourselves to meet clients expectations.hopefully will see you on your next trip to Ghana, thank you again for your nice compliment
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
10.3 mi away
Paloma Hotel Spintex
Paloma Hotel Spintex
#50 of 90 in Accra
14 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#12 of 90 in Accra
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#78 of 90 in Accra
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crown Apartamento Hotel
Crown Apartamento Hotel
#51 of 90 in Accra
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#39 of 90 in Accra
17 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Hotel

Address: Kojo Thompson Road | P.O. Box 4079, Accra 4079, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Niagara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing