We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly impressive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed here because we had a day to kill before we flew back from Ghana - some of the other options eg. Holiday Inn, Golden Tulip etc were at ridiculous prices for the quality.
We were really surprised with the quality. The rooms were excellent with flat screen TV's, aircon and modern furnishings. (Better than Labadi Beach even). The service was attentive, extremely rare in West Africa. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were surprisingly good. I think they tailor the meals to a big buffet but hating buffet's we ordered something else and it was excellent. The staff seemed to care about you which is also not that common in West Africa. When we stayed this hotel was very new, the pool was open (and nice) but they were still building the changing rooms/pool complex. When it is finished I think it will be really nice and an excellent alternative to the overpriced chain hotels.
There is also a free airport shuttle and Accra Mall is close by. (Worth a stroll around, a couple of decent restaurants and a few ok stores - don't expect too much mind!)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElHutch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Dear El Hutch,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our Staff & Services made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promotions that may interest you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flostar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 진영 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakplazah, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FliegenAllesI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.5 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#15 of 92 in Accra
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
2.2 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport

Address: Dede Plaza, Spintex Road | East Airport,Accra, Accra 233, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $130 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Luxury Hotels in Accra, the Oak Plaza Hotel presents our intention to enter into a partnership agreement with you on providing your guest, and team of staff a choice facility that offers comfort, convenience and relaxation. Acclaimed as one of the best 3 star hotels in Ghana, the Oak Plaza Hotel is distinguished by its exceptional services and impeccable facilities, choosing a convenient location on East Airport; Oak Plaza Hotel is a preferred hotel near Kotoka International Airport with excellently appointed rooms and pampering services. First-rate business facilities have also been incorporate which makes it an ideal business hotel. Good care has been taken to ensure that dining at Hotel is a pleasant experience. The Lucida restaurant offers excellent dining choices with an extensive range of Ghanaian and Continental cuisine. Our buffet break features a variety of delicious, healthy range of fresh, sweet and salty dishes. The hotel, with its neo-classical arched facade and modern interiors designed to meet the pleasurable taste of our contemporary guest, displays a distinct combination of contemporary design and soft ethnic chic. In the core of the luxurious and serene environment of the hotel stands the Oak Plaza Garden as a signature creation of the hotel. The Oak Plaza is a hotel that caters to a niche clientele with impeccable facilities for relaxation, leisure and business support. Your airline crew and guests will be granted complimentary access to our health centre with a state of the art gym and semi Olympic swimming pool, together with a fully furnished business centre. It is a designer business class hotel providing very personalized service. Our free airport shuttles to pick up your guest on arrival and also drop them off when departing stand us out among our competitors. All our shuttle buses have ice chest, stocked with complementary bottles of water to welcome our guest at the Airport. At the Oak Plaza Hotel we provide our guest with the polished comfort of a quaint hotel in the historical city of Accra, where tranquility and relaxation peacefully coexist. Beyond the hotel's welcoming elegant setting, you will enjoy the cordial service provided by our well trained staff, who are ever ready to promptly provide you first class services and cater to your every need. The Oak Plaza Hotel welcomes its guest in a private, yet sophisticated facility, where public areas are meticulously maintained and interiors are uniquely designed because "we redefine standards". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing