We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Rooms are a little small but quite clean and the air conditioning works great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Location is very convenient. Close to airport. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Breakfast buffet was also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptBoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at oak plaza many times, and every time i come back its always a pleasing experience. Nice, neat hotel with friendly and polite staff. Food is good and location is also very good for me. 5 minutes from both the Airport and the Accra Mall... certainly a hotel to recommend to the public when you fly in to accra. I give the hotel management team a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekanlaw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

this hotel is a nice one. I stayed their with my colleagues for a training. we weren't happy with the fi rst hotel the organisation sent us. we decided to leave and they booked us to this hotel. it was different from the previous one. what is remarkable is the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. where we the staff is friendly. food is ok and cocktails on the bar excellent. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bene1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Bene1301,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and sincerely apologize for the late reply. I am glad to know our staff, location and cleanliness made your stay positive.

Do follow us on our Social Media Pages (Facebook, Twitter & Instagram) for exiting promos and events.

We look forward to hosting you on your next travel to Accra.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I cannot forget the good hospitality experience i had in this hotel, good food, friendly staff who are willing to assist and a clean property. They are closer to the airport and the Accra Shopping Mall (the biggest mall in Accra)

Special Activities at the hotel
Barbeque Night - Every Friday at the pool garden

Fish Night - Every Wednesday at the pool garden

The rate is not bad, value for money

Room Tip: Go for their Deluxe rooms and Suites
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malwing s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Malwing S,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and sincerely apologize for the late reply. I am glad to know our staff, location and cleanliness made your stay positive.

Do follow us on our Social Media Pages (Facebook, Twitter & Instagram) for exiting promos and events.

We look forward to hosting you on your next travel to Accra.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Arrived late saturday from my flight from the UK, hotel looks nice from the outside, looks new, close to the airport, but not much around... Reception is nice, so is the interior, well decorated...My room was nice, clean, spacious with a lovely bathroom ... Since I arrived late, the restaurant was closed, but room service is 24 hrs, ordered myself a soup which was quite tasty!!
Breakfast is buffet style, interesting choices, fresh coffee (I've been in Ghana for a week now and this so far the only hotel without instant coffee)...
Restaurant menu is ok, buffet was also available, but overpriced. All and all this is a nice hotel, I would go back there...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Castafiore002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Dear Castafiore002,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Do check out our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter pages for promotions that may interest you. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The rooms are nicely furnished though a bit small. Very clean. Staff are courteous and friendly. Food is ok though I'd have preffered it to be a bit more spicy.

It's really a good place to stay. The only blemish is that its a bit more expensive for its value

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deyuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. However, I am disappointed that other aspects didn’t meet your expectation. These concerns have been raised and properly addressed.

We look forward to hosting you on your next travel to Accra.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The rooms are clean, bed is great, bathroom nice; the hotel is next to a heavily-circulated road, not much of a view, AC will be your best friend during your stay. The service is ok, prices in general are high (starting with room fees, through food and even water - which is ridiculously expensive). On many occasions, staff will not give you an invoice - the machine broke, there's no pen, they can't find it, etc. Location-wise it is close to the airport (Accra's traffic would have its say in this though) and closer to the Accra Mall. There aren't many other buildings altogether next to the hotel.

The food is nice, breakfast is varied, some dishes are plain delicious. The hotel also has a swimming pool, wanted to use it, but it was so dirty i decided it's best to avoid contact with that water. Other than that, an average-OK hotel by most European standards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MiraBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

Dear MiraBudapest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and sincerely apologize for the late reply. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns were passed on to our management and have been properly addressed. Our facilities (gym, pool, restaurant, reservation system and more) and billing system have been fully equipped and are in order since your last visit).

There is now a bypass which further shortens the distance from our hotel to the airport in less than five minutes. We do hope you give us another chance as we have and continuously improve our services.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.5 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#15 of 92 in Accra
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
2.2 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport

Address: Dede Plaza, Spintex Road | East Airport,Accra, Accra 233, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: $130 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Luxury Hotels in Accra, the Oak Plaza Hotel presents our intention to enter into a partnership agreement with you on providing your guest, and team of staff a choice facility that offers comfort, convenience and relaxation. Acclaimed as one of the best 3 star hotels in Ghana, the Oak Plaza Hotel is distinguished by its exceptional services and impeccable facilities, choosing a convenient location on East Airport; Oak Plaza Hotel is a preferred hotel near Kotoka International Airport with excellently appointed rooms and pampering services. First-rate business facilities have also been incorporate which makes it an ideal business hotel. Good care has been taken to ensure that dining at Hotel is a pleasant experience. The Lucida restaurant offers excellent dining choices with an extensive range of Ghanaian and Continental cuisine. Our buffet break features a variety of delicious, healthy range of fresh, sweet and salty dishes. The hotel, with its neo-classical arched facade and modern interiors designed to meet the pleasurable taste of our contemporary guest, displays a distinct combination of contemporary design and soft ethnic chic. In the core of the luxurious and serene environment of the hotel stands the Oak Plaza Garden as a signature creation of the hotel. The Oak Plaza is a hotel that caters to a niche clientele with impeccable facilities for relaxation, leisure and business support. Your airline crew and guests will be granted complimentary access to our health centre with a state of the art gym and semi Olympic swimming pool, together with a fully furnished business centre. It is a designer business class hotel providing very personalized service. Our free airport shuttles to pick up your guest on arrival and also drop them off when departing stand us out among our competitors. All our shuttle buses have ice chest, stocked with complementary bottles of water to welcome our guest at the Airport. At the Oak Plaza Hotel we provide our guest with the polished comfort of a quaint hotel in the historical city of Accra, where tranquility and relaxation peacefully coexist. Beyond the hotel's welcoming elegant setting, you will enjoy the cordial service provided by our well trained staff, who are ever ready to promptly provide you first class services and cater to your every need. The Oak Plaza Hotel welcomes its guest in a private, yet sophisticated facility, where public areas are meticulously maintained and interiors are uniquely designed because "we redefine standards". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing