We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Ghana, love the people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Oak Hotel

Green Oak Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Oak Hotel
Save
You added Green Oak Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 216 Accra B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Ghana, love the people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed with my family over the christmas holidays at the Green Oak hotel, and had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is comfortable, very clean with all that we could ask for. For an affordable, peaceful, place in the city, I reccomend it for anyone. Very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms are all King Size and very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is set up a quiet nbhd and i is very close the Oxford strt. It is very clean with good staff and a very good breakfast. The rate is also friendly. I stayed here because it is very close to the UN offices in Accra. Therefore it would be very convenient for people traveling for business with interest near Accra central, Airport, Oxford street and Ring road East.

Room Tip: room 7 is my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Rooms are clean, service is friendly and excellent location. Would stay there again and would recommend this hotel. Only hiccup is some of the staff don`t speak English thus a language barrier may exist.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brentkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Hotel is tucked into a street off Osu and not in a conspicous location, which belies its beauty. I immediately fell in love with it on sight as I had been going round hotels without being as pleased. The Bed was soft and very comfortable. The Internet worked beautifully on my phone and the Breakfast was nice and in an ambient environment. The stay in the hotel was worth my every dollar. I'll definitely be back there anytime I visit Ghana.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadekadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I stayed at the Green Oak with colleagues for a conference and the hotel service was excellent. Spacious clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere with easy links to all the main city attractions. Excellent stuff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamtland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We, that is my wife. my baby daughter, my sister in law and my friend had a very pleasant week at the Green Oak Hotel during the Christmas holidays of 2009. The hotel is newly built and it is clean, comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Running hot and cold water, which is more than you can say for some of the other hotels in Accra, There is a patio in the backyard where you can choose to have your breakfast or relax with a cold brew in the evening. The hotel is quiet even if it lies on a busy street. Security is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebbysebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
2.9 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 94 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
2.2 mi away
Midindi Hotel
Midindi Hotel
#18 of 94 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Afia Beach Hotel
Afia Beach Hotel
#21 of 94 in Accra
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.7 mi away
Roots Apartment Hotel
Roots Apartment Hotel
#6 of 216 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Oak Hotel

Property: Green Oak Hotel
Address: Lokko Street | P. O. Box 9184, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing