We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Ghana, love the people”
Review of Green Oak Hotel

Green Oak Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Oak Hotel
Ranked #13 of 262 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed with my family over the christmas holidays at the Green Oak hotel, and had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is comfortable, very clean with all that we could ask for. For an affordable, peaceful, place in the city, I reccomend it for anyone. Very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms are all King Size and very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is set up a quiet nbhd and i is very close the Oxford strt. It is very clean with good staff and a very good breakfast. The rate is also friendly. I stayed here because it is very close to the UN offices in Accra. Therefore it would be very convenient for people traveling for business with interest near Accra central, Airport, Oxford street and Ring road East.

Room Tip: room 7 is my favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Rooms are clean, service is friendly and excellent location. Would stay there again and would recommend this hotel. Only hiccup is some of the staff don`t speak English thus a language barrier may exist.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brentkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Hotel is tucked into a street off Osu and not in a conspicous location, which belies its beauty. I immediately fell in love with it on sight as I had been going round hotels without being as pleased. The Bed was soft and very comfortable. The Internet worked beautifully on my phone and the Breakfast was nice and in an ambient environment. The stay in the hotel was worth my every dollar. I'll definitely be back there anytime I visit Ghana.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LagosLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I stayed at the Green Oak with colleagues for a conference and the hotel service was excellent. Spacious clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere with easy links to all the main city attractions. Excellent stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We, that is my wife. my baby daughter, my sister in law and my friend had a very pleasant week at the Green Oak Hotel during the Christmas holidays of 2009. The hotel is newly built and it is clean, comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Running hot and cold water, which is more than you can say for some of the other hotels in Accra, There is a patio in the backyard where you can choose to have your breakfast or relax with a cold brew in the evening. The hotel is quiet even if it lies on a busy street. Security is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebbysebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 90 in Accra
633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#71 of 90 in Accra
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#81 of 262 in Accra
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pink Hostel
Pink Hostel
#24 of 208 in Accra
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#39 of 90 in Accra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Oak Hotel

Address: Lokko Street | P. O. Box 9184, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range: $115 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing