We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alisa Hotels North Ridge
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at the Alisa for three weeks. I ate almost everything on the menu and it was quite good. However, the menu needs to be expanded. The security of this hotel is unrivaled. The employees are very helpful and thoughtful. The bar is a little expensive but it's worth it. A little Jazz bar is down the road called +233. The best taxi driver in Accra is always waiting outside to take you to your destination. His name is Eddie. The front desk will call him for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckyrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Alisa Hotel and making time to write a review on your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed our food and we would like to point out that our staff are well trained and our security, as you rightly put it, is unrivaled.
Again, there are lots of in-house programs to keep our cherished guests entertained at all times. Examples are our Special Wednesday Buffets, our Friday Night Barbecue,our Sunday African Lunch Buffet, to mention a few.
Last but not the least, we also have a car rental desk located in the lobby of the main reception to provide excellent car rental services too all guests. This service is safe and also affordable.
Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Alisa Hotels North Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst on Business.
Pros:
1. Very comfortable Bed
2. Decent Breakfast Spread
3. Staff were all polite and attentive at all times
4. Check In and Out was swift and painless

Cons:
1. No Hot Water on one of the mornings, Front Desk were apologetic and assured me that they were "on the case" I couldn't wait indefinitely so it was a luke warm shower.
2. Shower Curtain/Bathtub leaks water all over the bathroom floor - I did complain but didn't seem as if they were ready to fix anything immediately.
3. Complimentary Wifi is average at best, however signal was weak in my room, with exception to the bathroom! Everytime you lose wifi you need to login again with a voucher code.

I'll probably come back, and hope some of my complaints have been attended to!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaijaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotel, we appreciate you taking time out to give us a feedback on your stay. Your feedback is taking seriously, both the pros and cons are shared amongst all departments to motivate and encourage them to work harder.
We strive to give our guests the best experience ever, as such we do apologize for the inconvenience and we pledge to correct those issues before your next visit.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This rapidly expanding hotel takes up most of Dr Iseri Street these days. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood and offers decent rooms and food albeit at prices that are too upmarket for the quality you get. Hotel staff are responsive and friendly, restaurant service on the slow side.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at Alisa hotel, we are expanding and making our facilities better for you our cherished guests. We have introduced new packages to our F&B events like the Friday night barbecue with live music and Sunday African lunch buffet at competitive price. Please visit us again to experience our better and improved service.
Thank you once again for the lovely comment about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went to Accra for a conference and a room was reserved for me at Alisa. The staff are not too welcoming-they need to improve on that. The rooms are ok and comfortable. Their buffet is ok-not too fantastic! Would I want to go back? Maybe...but I could do with a better hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midastouch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Alisa hotel, we would like to apologize for the "not too welcoming" attitude of our staff. Staff attitude is taken seriously and as such periodic training is organized for all staff members of the hotel. Please give us another opportunity to welcome you better and sample our new food and beverage packages.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel and reserved a room months in advance. In spite of multiple emails about my booking and an official reservation confirmation (including late check-in), when a dozen participants and organizers arrived from the airport the evening before the conference began we were all told that they had no rooms and that we had been moved to another hotel. I was at the front of the queue, so by complaining repeatedly I was finally able to get a room. Unfortunately all but one other person in that group spent an uncomfortable night in a poor hotel. The same thing happened to other participants in our conference, and even though the General Manager told me personally that this was very unusual exactly the same thing was happening to a new group as I checked out. Absolutely appalling! As for the rest: pretty good conference venue, adequate rooms, mediocre restaurants and food, poor wireless. Find someplace else to stay.

1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at Alisa hotel and commenting on our services. It is worth clarifying the reservations issue here; the General Manager explained perfectly to you the issue with your reservation and you agreed with him about the explanation.
In the matter of other issues you mention in your review, we would like to point out that all the inconveniences were caused by the organizer of your conference who didn’t upgrade the number of reservations and the period of stay. That caused a lot of inconvenience to you, the other guest of your conference and to the guests of the conference after yours.
We are indeed surprised that a person with much experience in reviewing hotels on this website is reporting opinions heard by others and not directly verified from you.
Our General Manager before your departure apologized again to you and thanked you for the gentle favor you were able to do, leaving your room few hours in advance and as compensation he even agreed not to charge you the late check out.
We thank you for your comments about our services; we will take them in serious consideration to always improve our service, as we have done for our Wi-Fi internet connection.
Let us invite you to visit us again, it will be a pleasure for us and our General Manager to prove to you that what happened on that day was really unexpected and unusual.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff at Alisa is very helpful. I stayed in a well functioning room that was clean and functioned well. Breakfast is fine, good buffet and decent menues for non-buffet eaters.

My only problem was the strong smell of anti-mosquito spray. It was almost overwhelming and the smell remained in my clothes when getting back home..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Alisa hotel and giving us a feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay but the smell of fumigation got too strong. Fumigation in the hotel is done quarterly in all vacant rooms, we have introduced odorless fumigation materials which would not leave any smell behind. So the smell is now a thing of the past.
We hope to see you soon so you can experience our Friday night barbecue with live band which is becoming very popular amongst our guests. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

While located perfectly for business purposes and equipped with excellent conference facilities, the Alisa Hotel is really again one of those poor value for money experiences that you can often see in Africa. Room prices are around US$300, so you would believe service quality should be top and complaints should be followed up without delay.
But I had no hot water the whole week in my room. Internet was available on a very intermittent basis (basically only between 11PM and 7AM). My complaint about the broken safe in my room took 4 attempts over 3 days to be settled. Would I go back to the Alisa? No, I will seriously be checking for an alternative.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioArmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotel, we are glad you pointed out our excellent conference facilities and location. We do take your complaints seriously and as such we have investigated into all the issues you raised and there is the need to clarify a few points.
We do provide hot water to all our guests rooms at all times, in some rooms where the boiler is not automatic, the guest needs to switch it on as required. At rare occasions, when there is a fault, a complaint is lodged and the maintenance team quickly works on it or the room is changed. Until today there has not been any complain from the guest relations, front office or maintenance log book.
Again, for our security team to work on a safe, the guest must be present in the room. We require you to be in the room whiles our security staff work on resolving the issue. Finally, we are the preferred business hotel in Accra, and as such we have invested heavily in our internet facilities. The provider had a major issue with the cables which affected the entire North ridge area so we swapped to our back up for the duration. Presently, the issue has been permanently resolved. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.1 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
3.7 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mahogany Lodge
Mahogany Lodge
#7 of 92 in Accra
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
1.3 mi away
Accra City Hotel
Accra City Hotel
#11 of 92 in Accra
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa Hotels North Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotels North Ridge

Address: 21 Dr. Isert Road | North Ridge, PO Box 1111, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Accra
#6 Spa Hotel in Accra
#8 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range: $133 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alisa Hotels North Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the North Ridge area, Accra. Close to many diplomatic missions, corporate headquarters and Accra's bustling city centre. For our residential guests free airport shuttle upon request (10 minutes), free fitness, free internet access, free swimming pool, free tennis. Ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisa Hotels North Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisa Hotels North Ridge Hotel Accra
Alisa Hotel North Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing