We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Great Weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alisa Hotels North Ridge
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Voorburg, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“2 Great Weeks”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed there for 2 weeks during Xmas 2011. hotel staff is great and especially the food. they also serve the best local food in their restaurant. the room were great, worth 4 stars for a 3 star hotel. service was also great, if i needed to go somewhere, their hotel staff drivers would take me around. great job. i would recommend everyone to stay at Alisa Hotels, North Ridge (Accra)

Bizzzle

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotel. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback. Your satisfaction during your stay with us has raise our spirits to give our very best to serve you better. We are encouraged to do more so you are always keen on Alisa hotel. We promise even better services on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    150
    90
    31
    24
See reviews for
11
24
38
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

People are great but under-trained. Smelly corridors. air conditioners that dont work, laundry comes back late, food is consistently tasteless a the chef stands and tries to figure out why people don't take it.
Drinks are weak and room dirty/ Not a good experience at all,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotel and your feedback. Without customers like you speaking out their minds, we wouldn’t know which areas are crucial to improve for the better. Management has been taken all staffs through intensive training regularly so therefore we make amends on things that hasn’t been right with you in the past. Again, we gathered from the feedback there that the laundry is a big issue, therefore a new high quality calender machine has been obtained with an increase in the staff strength to ensure efficiency. We can assure you improvements in every aspect of service. Allow us to make your next visit to Ghana notable and unforgettable. We promise better services as we have taken correction from your feedback so please give us the chance to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times on business, twice with the team and once alone. Every year, there is an improvement especially in the service behind reception and general cleanliness. The security guards are also helpful and have helped me with finding taxis a number of times. There is a car rentals desk inside the hotel so you can organize drivers with cars through the hotel if you prefer. There is also a small shop selling pure essentials and also an office where you can change money.
If your budget is limited, this is not a bad choice as it is close to the conference centre ( 10 minutes) , good for meetings in central Accra and close to Movempick ( 10 mins) and other restaurants. La Palm and La Badi Beach are too far away if you are on business and have meetings in the centre of Accra. The traffic can be a nightmare after 8am.
Don't expect anything outstanding with the hotel at all but it is safe and fine for a woman alone. Ghana is safe anyway. The food is ok, limited but fine. There is a small pool which is clean at the back of the hotel. Nothing has ever gone missing from my room.
The hotel also organizes airport pick-ups and drop-offs.
We chose to stay here due to the close proximity of the conference centre.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sunshineladyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotels. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once more for patronizing us. We are where we are today because of valued customers like you. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visits to Ghana. Thank you for also noticing and acknowledging the numerous improvements we've made, we are still doing a lot of improvements in every level so please visit us next time and we'd appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menstrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is fundamentally a good hotel. The rooms are clean and modern. The food is good. The service is courteous and prompt. My experience was overshadowed by the fact that a stranger walked into a seminar room I was in with eleven other people, and even though we removed him within twenty seconds, he had stolen my phone. We alerted security and they did not give a toss. They did not even phone the police, or do anything except claim that the hotel had nothing to do with it – it was our fault. Someone had walked into the hotel, past security, past reception, walked upstairs, stolen a phone and left, without anyone challenging him, without him being caught on camera - nothing. There are many uniformed personnel around the hotel, but they are car park attendants. There is no security at this hotel – beware. One of my students when arriving, found her door key did not work and went down to reception to get it re-programmed. The receptionist asked where her suitcase was. She said she had left it outside her room. The receptionist let out a small scream of shock and gave her the replacement card as soon as possible. This is a hotel that knows thieves wander the corridors, waiting to prey on guests. It is not pleasant living in these circumstances. I do not know if this hotel is worse than others in the city. It is not a place where you can relax.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBodach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotels. We regret that such an incidence took place during your stay with us. It isn't that we don’t have a good security but being the biggest business hotel in Accra, all most every day, we host seminars, conferences and product launches, therefore we always have guests coming in from various countries and companies. We also offer registration point for all representatives of these events but in your case the event organizer was in the meeting room with the doors locked. It is unfortunate the culprit couldn’t be caught at that time, because both our team and yours sat through the entire cctv viewing. And the general manager of the hotel personally contacted your representing company to apologize after knowing you have had a police report. We would like to stress that Alisa is a very safe and secure hotel in an up-market quiet residential area. Our security men and women are constantly going round the venues as well as monitoring activities on the cctv. We have taken tighter precautions to make sure that such an occurrence remains a thing of the past. Also staffs haven’t been exempted from this measures we have taken, as they too are to follow strict rules when coming in and leaving the hotel. Please give us a chance to serve you better and we promise your safety and security on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2012

For 30 cedis it's not worth it. For a little bit extra you can get real quality at Mövenpick. Everything in the buffet was room temperature and just a bit off (except for the fruits) and the variety was not that great either.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotels. Your feedback is appreciated and has been noted. Our staffs at the kitchen department were not exempted from interval training as implemented by management so be rest assured that there has been a huge change. We have an exciting event throughout the year where each month has its personality; the aim of the event is to give our guests the opportunity to sample different foods from different countries. Earlier in the year, we had Indian week, Italian week and presently ongoing is the African festival this week, guests will have a variety of choice in African dishes at the buffet. So far, guests have been pleased. Please give us a chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Safe, secure hotel in quiet residential area opposite Danish Embasssy. Hotel made from three seperate blocks around small pool / outdoor bar area. In terms of the rooms clean and comfortable with good air con, water pressure for showers is an issue - but other than that excellent if expensive - if you want a local taxi driver then ask for Eddie at reception - he's brilliant and an all round good 'bloke'

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisaGhana, Manager at Alisa Hotels North Ridge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alisa hotels and for your encouraging feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences caused. Our maintenance team is there to help you with such issues so next time, don't fail to call the guest relations manager’s attention to such issues. Thank you for recommending and speaking so highly of one of our staffs, this goes to show that truly Alisa has put in much effort in training our staffs to be the best at what they do and to put a smile on your face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
4.1 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
586 reviews
3.7 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
3.7 mi away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa Hotels North Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotels North Ridge

Property: Alisa Hotels North Ridge
Address: 21 Dr. Isert Road | North Ridge, PO Box 1111, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Accra
#6 Spa Hotel in Accra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alisa Hotels North Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the North Ridge area, Accra. Close to many diplomatic missions, corporate headquarters and Accra's bustling city centre. For our residential guests free airport shuttle upon request (10 minutes), free fitness, free internet access, free swimming pool, free tennis. Ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisa Hotels North Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisa Hotels North Ridge Hotel Accra
Alisa Hotel North Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing