We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch in or a take-away”

Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 281 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great for lunch in or a take-away. An excellent choice of salads, and wraps and (normally) prompt service. Can get busy, as you'd expect with the good and consistent offering it has.

Thank Grassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senna P, Manager at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you very much! We have made service a focus of late, and now irrespective of how busy the place gets, we are willing to guarantee the prompt service that we all desire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have tried the Chicken Bacon Avocado Salad as well as the Falafel Salad, both of which were excellent. The staff is quite friendly and they seem knowledgeable about the menu which is a welcome change from the typical Accra restaurant. There is also a convenient take-away section with smaller-sized and slightly less expensive options. The atmosphere for dining in is nice and they have free wifi if you ask for the code. The only part of my experience that wasn't so great was the coffee - it tasted a bit burnt.

This would be a lovely place to fill the void that is brunch options in Accra if they expanded their menu a bit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mounass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senna P, Manager at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words! We have significantly expanded our menu and we feel it is far more suitable and varied now! Please do come bask in our Sunshine again so we have the opportunity to provide a fully happy experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Sunshine is a pretty decent spot in Osu, with a nice outdoor place to sit.

The salads have always been fresh every time I have eaten there and are of a good size.

The only disappointment I have had is with the mozzarella which is of the cheap plasticity variety. The chicken, falafel, haloumi are all good.

They also serve decent Indian food inc popadoms, samosas, curries etc which are decent.

It is quite expensive but I do not find it to be too bad value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After a morning spent in the scorching sun in Accra, a refreshing salad is a welcome meal. They have, as others have mentioned, a huge selection of salads along with sandwiches, wraps, and other dishes. I tried the aubergine and mozzarella salad, which came with plenty of tomatoes and a light, but tasty, garlic vinegar dressing - highly recommended! The prices of salads range from approximately $9 to $12. Sandwiches and wraps come with huge portions of french fries and a salad on the side. The restaurant has a very nice decor and quiet ambiance. The service could improve, but overall the service is quick and the quality of the food is excellent compared to other restaurants in Osu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delaware83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senna P, Manager at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words! We have paid close attention to our service of late, and we have stressed the importance of being accommodating, friendly and attentive to our staff! Please do come bask in our Sunshine again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Really good quality wraps and fresh salads. Big portions, but you can always ask for a doggy-bag and finish the rest at home. Salads are expensive though (15GHc on average), but a nice and seemingly healthy option for lunch in Osu.

2  Thank Life-in-Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senna P, Manager at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words! Please do come bask in our Sunshine again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing