We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #1 of 264 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This is a place hard to forget excellent pizza italian stile and atmosphere of mamma mia. You want an amazing pizza? This is the place but not only pizza try the lobster the pasta we have been the best in this for 15 years in Ghana we love what we do and we do it best pizza is art we are the artist
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The pizzas here are always delicious. Service was fast and efficient. I had a problem with my fanta being funny, and there was no problem in changing it. Repeat customer, and will be for a long time

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    258
    66
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

After shopping on Oxford Street all morning yesterday, I went to Mamma Mia for Lunch.
Oh boy what a meal. Service was best I've experienced in Ghana. Pizza was rich with quality ingredients and Lobster was soo fresh and tasty. I didn't want to leave the fully air conditioned section. I made a reservation with Lyn the polite manager and will be there again tonight with friends. CAN'T WAIT!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This small pizza and seafood place is always packed. Great wood fire pizzas and fresh seafood dishes await you. Dine outside under cover or inside the in the restaurant. Wherever you eat the food is great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auszie_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza un town and probably in GH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We try many restaurants in Accra and area but not one of them can compare with Mamma mia. Piazzas like in italy. Service is not the best but still ok for Ghana.

Helpful?
Thank farahnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndola, Zambia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Accra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Mamma Mia is the best restaurant in Accra for pizza, anti-pastos and Italian snacks. Evenings and weekends are quite crowded. It's a nice family kind of place with a small outdoors nicely shaded with trees, and an small covered section. Located in Osu, the shopping and entertainment centre of Accra, nevertheless it's difficult to locate being in a side street.

Still it is well worth the visit for great pizzas...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaustubhDharkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing