We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #1 of 256 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This is a place hard to forget excellent pizza italian stile and atmosphere of mamma mia. You want an amazing pizza? This is the place but not only pizza try the lobster the pasta we have been the best in this for 15 years in Ghana we love what we do and we do it best pizza is art we are the artist
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great pizza in a relaxed setting. I've visited Mamma Mia numerous times and it's always been good. The pizzas are big and tasty with generous toppings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KirstyEkua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteraccra, Owner at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your nice review KirstyEkua
we will try all the time to give a relaxing atmosphere
and the best food we can do
thanks for coming hope to see you soon

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    253
    62
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tigre, Argentina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well, there aren't many places where you can have a good pizza in Accra. This is one where you are not going to miss your best pizza place at home.
The place is full with expats and tourists (it may be expensive for locals). I find prices quite reasonable, but from an international stand-point.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteraccra, Owner at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review !!comments like makes us want to do more and more for my fantastic customers like you we hope to keep the best quality of food we can do
hope to see you soon at mamma mia


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cant go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

excellent service and pizza is delicious . I have been in accra for last few months and haven't known a better pizza joint . simple food and good ingredients

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank london61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteraccra, Owner at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and yes to be simple to me is the best way to be mamma mia is on now for 12 years we love what we do and hope to continue like this
thanks again

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never see the same”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Coming from Paris in France I can say that I had never eat the same pizza in my life. Very kind owner which take care of each table. I will be back there very soon. ++++

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bellissimo! Amazing pizza & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Even on a Friday night with the restaurant fully packed, we got our food in 20mins. I had onions in my pasta sauce & made a comment to my friends that this dish didn't state that it would come with onions - before I knew it the manager took my plate away and in 15mins I had a new plate without onions.

Ambience is lovely, food affordable, staff very friendly & professional, location is in one of the busiest parts of Accra (Osu) yet it's quiet.

Mamma Mia is a definite go-to restaurant and not just for pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrak2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing