We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxlot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$256
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Monticello(Accra)
$344
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationlydianimataxisusdfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights when I was attending a conference in town. It ticks all the right boxes and I would recommend it to others. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, the internet was very strong and didn't suffer from any interruptions. The restaurant was decent if basic.

I stayed at the La Royal Palm for a few days afterwards and I preferred the Maxlot.

A good mid-range option. The one downside is that none of the taxi drivers seem to know where it is, so make sure you direct them to the Nima police station - it is just behind there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is in a very questionable are and driving up to the hotel late at night is very nerve-racking. The hotel had said they offer Airport pickup and had all my flight details, only to arrive at Accra airport and I was informed they had no driver to pick me up. Told to take a taxi and they would pay the fare then got to the hotel and was told they would not pay the taxi!!! Checked in and then asked for a meal but was told the restaurant was closed, room service??? Also closed so impossible to get anything to eat at the hotel or within the vicinity of the hotel.

At this point, I realised this was only going to get worse so got my bags and left (with the same taxi I arrived with). As a single female traveller having endured a 6 hour wait at the airport, this was not acceptable standards.

Room Tip: For $140.00 per night there are much better hotels in Accra.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The best service of service, their dishes are soo tasty and they treat visitors in a evry nice manner.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very pleasant, fully air conditioned and have access to internet all day long and the link is high-speed
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winnefred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Maxlot hotel was recommended by a tour guide, as it is reasonably cheap and offers all the necessary away from home services.
So a small family of 3, we went. It was a good hotel, very few staffs. (I actually prefer hotels, with few staffs, even if they have a lot, i really dont appreciate a lot of people walking down a hotel hallway in the name of rendering services) and the breakfast....hmmmm really nice.
Quite, with a gym, so you dont miss ur work out, though the gym is still not fully decorated, room is small, but u can still do a work out!

You should watch ghana tv on sundays....u see a lot of amusing stuffs!

Room Tip: of course, rooms on the upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tbs4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel is good value, considering prevailing rates in Ghana.

Checkin - quick, no issues.

Location - not bad. There are abundant taxis around and most places I went to in Accra didnt seem unduly far from here.

Room - reading the last review from Mar 2010, I was rather worried. But since then I believe they have renovated the rooms. My room was large, well furnished and clean. There is a small (but empty) fridge. Bathroom is spacious and everything seemed to work fine. Sleep quality was excellent.

Note that there is no elevator in this hotel (there is a helpful porter to carry your luggage). If you are wheelchair bound or physically disabled in anyway this hotel is best avoided.

Internet - fabulous ! Fast and free. Exceptionally good compared to better hotels in many other countries with better internet infrastructure.

Restaurant - included breakfast was unbelievably dull and tasteless.

Hotel staff - helpful and friendly.

Checkout - you can pay with a credit card, but they will charge you in USD and slap on a 10% transaction charge, though this is prominently stated in a poster at the reception. You are better of paying in Ghanain cedis, there is a Stanbic bank ATM just across the main ring road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanasaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews