We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
22
23
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street artisan cafe advise guests hotel is located no lift walking distance location is excellent room was clean the hotel offers fresh fruit laundry service stay there again home away from home osu atms toiletries cereal
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Planned on staying here for one night and ended up staying for two...my friends live on the other side of Accra! As a traveler I live by the motto "when in Rome...do as the Romans do". But, the Urbano Hotel gave me a little piece of NYC while I was away. Hip, trendy, modern and a little sexy. Absolutely loved it! Power went out mid-day but the generators were on in seconds. Think of it like blinking your eyes. Lol. Pros: Style/look/feel/price, Full British breakfast is included (they'll also make eggs to your liking if you ask), Happy Hour on the Terrace (2 for 1 drinks), in Oxford St. (shops, clubs, restaurants...all walking distance). Cons: Hmmm...most newer hotels had universal outlet, they do not...but you can borrow a converter from the front desk. Really, that's all I got for cons. Additional Tips: Check out Ox Lounge (couple doors down) and Epo's Restaurant/Bar. Both walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2016
2  Thank 321latoyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Guest Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and your stay as a whole.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are very trilled that we were able to meet your expectations if we could not exceed them.

Again, thank you for your suggestions. We value comments coming from our guests as it helps us improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours in Service

Doreen
Customer Service Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel in Accra. Trendy and clean. Good atmosphere and staff were friendly. Food was delicious and room very comfortable. Good Internet service and nice choice of TV channels. Restaurant has nice street view.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nabil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Guest Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the menu and food at our restaurant. We value feedback coming from our guests as it helps us improve on the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you in to future to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Doreen, Customer Service Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

This is an attractively designed hotel close to the centre of Accra. Inevitably it is a bit noisy, but then Accra is a noisy, vibrant city. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. If something does go wrong (we had a blocked shower basin), it is quickly and efficiently dealt with. The breakfasts are excellent with waffles or omelettes on offer plus cereals and a range of fruit. Each room is well designed and some have a small kitchen attached. The decor is attractive, if not quirky. It is spotlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Guest Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! Your comments mean a lot to us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. The staff are the way they are because we have the best guests who deserve nothing but the best.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet if not exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Customer Service Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I just arrived to London after my stay in Ghana.
I stayed my last 3 nights at the Urbano hotel.
Despite my early arrival Michael, the receptionist, accommodated me very quickly and allowed me to occupy my room immediately.
The hotel is located right in the heart of Osu, the entertainment district of Accra. It's also an easy ride to the beach, museums, etc. Lots of transportation options available at your stepdoor.
The rooms are very well decorated, very clean and of a decent size.
The gym and the bar terrace are extremely convenient.
The breakfast is abundant and changes often. The ambience created by the helpful staff is very relaxed.
Special mention deserves George, the security officer. His job is impecable. He makes you feel safe always with a smile on his face. He is always located to help at the door of the hotel. This means he's the first member of staff you encounter and puts you to an ease immediately.
I can't wait to go back and stay at this lovely hotel again.
Thank you.
Dr Jon Inaki Ochoa

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Inaki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Guest Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
A very big thank you for choosing our Hotel and also, for taking the time to write a great review of our Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and we have also passed along your praise to George and Michael. All the staff are so nice and helpful because we have the best guests. Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet if not exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future
Once again Thank

Doreen
Customer Service Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Well mannered professional staff. We arrived a little early but were checked within 30 minutes with no fuss.

Ambiance is good.

Rooms are well furnished and comfortable.

Bathroom fully functional with good water pressure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximuslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Public Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your patronage of our services and for your confidence in Urbano Hotel. We value comments coming from our guests as it helps us improve the quality of our services. At all times, we will ensure that, our guests are comfortable and feel at home. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
It will be our pleasure to have you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews