We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
22
24
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street artisan cafe advise guests hotel is located no lift walking distance location is excellent room was clean the hotel offers fresh fruit laundry service stay there again home away from home osu atms toiletries cereal
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Well mannered professional staff. We arrived a little early but were checked within 30 minutes with no fuss.

Ambiance is good.

Rooms are well furnished and comfortable.

Bathroom fully functional with good water pressure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximuslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Public Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your patronage of our services and for your confidence in Urbano Hotel. We value comments coming from our guests as it helps us improve the quality of our services. At all times, we will ensure that, our guests are comfortable and feel at home. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
It will be our pleasure to have you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

After having spent some time looking for a hotel online in Accra, I found by surprise the Urbano Hotel. The hotel is brand new, nicely furnished and decorated. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The manager helped us right away to exchange money at great rates! We definitely recommend this place ! The rate for standard room includes shuttle from the airport and a delicious buffet breakfast, it's really a good deal!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emilionette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, General Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your patronage of our services and also for your positive review feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard so that at all times, our guests feel at home and delighted.
it will be our pleasure to have you with us again.
Thank you for choosing Urbano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

A well organised hotel in Oxford Street.

Service is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble. In room dining as well as in the small but well appointed resturant. Small but adequate menue with something for everybody.

Good breakfeast served from 06.30 onwards. Well equiped gym. BBC World News on the TV.

Nicely appointed rooms with hot powerful showers.

Laundry service. Room safe. Lounge area.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank OntotheFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Public Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your patronage of our services and the positive review feedback.
We value comments from our Guests as it helps us improve the quality of our services.
We are happy to know that, you enjoyed your stay with us here in Urbano Hotel. Giving our Guest the best services and ensuring they feel at home, is what we work towards. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again.

Yours in Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I booked this hotel for six nights thru Expedia, checking in on October 5. I had to travel to tamale on Sunday, so therefore I had two nights that was technically left on my reservation, so I talked with the hotel staff about me checking out on Sunday, and checking back into the hotel on Wednesday. The hotel said it's no problem, they care of my every need. This hotel is in a great location. Oxford street is a busy area, lots of shops, restaurants, it's close to the airport. The staff was overall amazing. When I travel back to Accra this is where I will stay again. Thank you Urbano

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suleman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Guest Relations Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for your confidence in Urbano Hotel, your positive review feedback as well as your patronage of our services. Here at Urbano Hotel, we are a family and as the family we are, our Guests needs and comfort are our priority and as such, we ensure that, at all times, our Guests feel at home.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to improve on the quality of our services.
Thank you for choosing Urbano Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed one night in the family room/apartment, which was comfortable and equipped for self-catering. Although it sleeps four, additional mattresses need to be supplied for guests in excess of two; this had been accidentally overlooked which necessitated some rearrangements which we could have done without as we arrived late at night (for which the management was very apologetic). If you need them, be careful to spell this out clearly when you make your booking. The hotel is very centrally located, which is convenient but means that there is some noise from the street (including night-life). This was in no way obtrusive to us. The breakfast was good and we had a good and reasonably-priced lunch in the restaurant, with truly delightful staff in attendance. Good value for central Accra.

Room tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiP257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanohotel-ghana, Manager at Urbano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, we cherish your patronage at URBANO HOTEL, and love that you have given us feedback on our services, your comments are really helpful. We are thankful for your patience and understanding despite the little inconveniences you encountered in your room during your stay. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay. Here at URBANO HOTEL, we are a family, and always ready to serve our Guest better to ensure that our Guests are delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews