We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nomad Suites Residence
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Libreville
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel consists of two floors bungalows with two suites in each floor. The bungalows surrounds an inner garden with a swimming pool. Two room suites include a small kitchen which is hidden by a sliding door.

The suites are spacious and clean. Bathroom is also big with a separate shower and a bathtub. Furniture is new.

But the price is very high: almost 400 dollars per night. The breakfast is weak especially considering its 20 dollars price.

Room Tip: All suites are somewhat the same. But second floor ones are more preferable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustafaEsitgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Nomad Suites Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms here are more like apartments, lovely big spacious rooms with a large lounge/office section with a fridge/freezer, large bedroom and lovely bathroom. Very well air conditioned but everyday I still had to kill a few mozzies who found there way in under a gap in the door. So remember your deet spray and malaria tablets as it's a real problem in Libreville. Stayed here 4 nights, very high standard of cleanliness. The staff in the restaurant and hotel were sooooo friendly. Myself and my colleagues practiced our limited French with them everyday and helped them with their English. A lovely selection of drinks and the food was very good, although I am not a great lover of fish but apparently the fish is excellent. On Friday nights they have a lovely barbeque where you can choose what meat the chef will cook for you. Breakfast is a great spread for one all-in price. Make sure you ask for an omelette as they are superb!
If only this hotel could have a sister hotel in Port Gentil it would mean I could definitely avoid the AWFUL Chez Jimmy hotel if I ever have to go back there!!
Well done the Nomad, wonderful staff ;)

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road as it can be very busy and noisy although there will be no...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is really for the business traveler I think. First of all, it is rather expensive. 275 Euros per night, not including breakfast (which is another 20 something Euros), is simply quite expensive by any standards. And, at least when I pay that I expect to get quite a lot. At the same time I must say that it does have quite a few things to offer. The rooms are spatious and quite well equipped. Bedroom and living room with a separate TV screen in each. In the livingroom you also have a sitting area (not particularly inviting, but still) and a desk by which you can work comfortably. Wireless exists and works sufficiently well (included in the price). The bathroom is nice and spatious as well - with little extras.

On top of that there is a nice swimmingpool and an adequately equipped gym. The bar is a bit crammed, just by the reception, but it's still OK. And the one time that I had dinner in the restaurant (sat very nicely by the pool in the evening) I ate very well!

Two things that I was less happy with both relate to the locatin. First of all, it is very close to the airport and when the airplanes come in to land it is really as if they are just above your head. The mitigating thing is that it is not a very busy airport... The other aspect is that the hotel is a bit off, and to get a taxi from there proved quite difficult, more than once.

All in all, though, this is a really nice place. But it is expensive and I would not pick it unless it were for a business visit as I really think it lacks charm...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeenAroundABitToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms: The suite is very spacious as it has its own living room and separate bedroom. This kind of setup is typical to what you would see in Homewood Suites by Hilton. Although the furniture seems come from the 80's, it gives a certain charm to the hotel. The hotel is certainly new and the suites are very clean.

Location: Location is perfect as it is 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown Libreville.

Restaurant: The restaurant serves international and french cuisine, unfortunately you are out of luck if you are looking for local cuisine. The food from the main dining room was surprisingly very good and served some nice seafood. The food from the conference, however, was bland and lacked taste. Food was very ordinary.

Service: While the service from the restaurant was very good, the front office was not very helpful when we asked for a late checkout. Clients should be warned that the when speaking to the receptionist, she does not have the final say in things and make sure that you talk to the front office manager in the room at the back. We made the mistake of relying on the receptionist and she said ok, but when we came back (the receptionist finished her shift), the front office manager told us she was not aware of is and she tried to charge us an extra night. In the end, she allowed us the late checkout after asking her other colleague.

Conference Facilities: The hotel has conference facilities, which we used when staying there. It is relatively small and can cater small groups which was fine in our case. However, as noted above the food could be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

not the cheapest, but very nice. Nice place for business or family trips. 2nd time here. The location might be a bit noisy dur to proximity with airport, else, very good overall. Food is nice, card is up to high french standards, personel is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice hotel with a pool but you really need to be mad to pay such amount of money when you can be in any other place at the same level of service, anyway not my kind of hotel !

Room Tip: Well, i am using Maisha sometime,sometime Onomo
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank nbedoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Libreville hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Libreville
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Okoume Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Cristal
Hotel Le Cristal
#1 of 17 in Libreville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Re-Ndama
Le Meridien Re-Ndama
#16 of 17 in Libreville
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Onomo Hotel Libreville
Onomo Hotel Libreville
#11 of 17 in Libreville
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Patio
Le Patio
#9 of 17 in Libreville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomad Suites Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomad Suites Residence

Address: Bp 8580, Libreville 99000, Gabon
Location: Gabon > Estuaire Province > Libreville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Libreville
Price Range: $198 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nomad Suites Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The feeling of well-being of an apartment, the comfort of a hotel, the pleasure of feeling right at home. Ideally situated near the airport and the residential neighbourhood of the Sablière, ten minutes from the Central City, the Nomad Suites Residence propose for you 40 spacious Suites and 1 Duplex apartment, 1 outdoor pool, 1 restaurant and 1 bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Nomad Suites Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing