We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
22
19
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel internet works the hotel staff spacious room three weeks room service floor lobby luxury ethiopia proximity security noise taxi piazza birr
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We were in Ethiopia for three weeks and kept coming back to Eliana for little escapes from the intense big city. Right in the heart of piazza it was nice location to Black Lion hospital where we were working. Wifi is best in the country and the rooms are exquisite! Nice showers except the leak all over the floors. Such friendly staff let us hang out in the lobby all the time and watch euro cup games! Bed is so comfy and the views are great. Bar on 12th floor is awesome and breakfast every morning was nice! This is a high end hotel and we felt very fancy, I would stay here if you can!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The hotel is clean and the rooms are well-kept. There is plenty of security around in order to make sure that guests are kept safe. The hotel had two elevators which work quickly. My room had a balcony facing the main street. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The breakfast is sufficient and has many choices, both hot and cold. The staff is friendly and helpful. They speak English and know the general area.

Room tip: Get a room on a higher floor in order to get a great view of the city
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnB7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Hotel Eliana's rooms are very spacious and clean, very nice staff, they go out of their way to help you. Location is very central. The lounge bar on the last floor is superb with a panoramic view of Addis Ababa, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The higher the better.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaRayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

I have stayed here for 2 nights and found the place very comfortable and real value for money that i was looking for. The staffs are very helpful and my room was clean. I tried both local food and Italian food that was very nicely cooked and the chef met me to know i am comfortable and suggested me with good options. Overall fantastic trip.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank BlueEye76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

This hotel is new and up to the standard, even more. The restaurant is so nice, bars at the ground floor and 4th floor are u marvels. The rooms are very clean and the service is beyond expectation. The place is also more close to the center Piasa.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Blue-Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews