We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weygoss Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baro Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
Adot-Tina Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
Destiny Addis Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wabi-Shebele Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eliana Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Churchill Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taitu Hotel(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Soramba(Addis Ababa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
11
26
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
26
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbole roadguest houseminutes walking distanceconvenienceinternetairportsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 55 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

It has become a little more decrepit since we first stayed here 6 years ago, but the Weygoss has consistently met our needs. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds feel secure. At a price less than 1/5 that charged by the Sheraton or similar hotels, we are able to overlook minor annoyances like loud doors, inadequate towels, a broken bathroom cup (you can't drink the water anyway) and only sporadic accuracy on breakfast orders. We have another trip to Ethiopia later this year, and will almost certainly stay at the Weygoss again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The atmosphere of this place was so friendly that it more than compensated for lack of luxury and mediochre breakfast. The location is nice - it's down a laneway so very quiet. The staff were super friendly and helped us out several times. And there's a lot of families there so the general feeling is very warm and cheerful. We usually came home to find parents playing soccer in the driveway with their newly adopted kids. Also no sign of the aforementioned bedbugs - it was pretty clean.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Everyone who works here, from the front gate to the kitchen, makes you feel welcome and wants to make your time in Addis comfortable with no worries. Many families here are adopting, and they provide a wonderful environment as well as help for everyone, from internet service to phone calls to playing with your new children. No matter what you need they will help you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlueDanube2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed at the Weygoss the rooms were damp and we got bitten by bed bugs. They provided us with a dirty small cot for our baby. Moved to another hotel which was spotless clean, nice staff, lovely choice of breakfast and a lovely travel cot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vicky089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were in Addis for 3 weeks and stayed at Weygoss the entire time. The rooms were very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpul and the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The breakfast each morning was awesome and got us off to a good start each and every day. I especially enjoyed getting to know the staff as they were great....supportive, responsive and very kind. I loved it and would definitely stay here again when I return to Addis!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrienne0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews