We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attraction Ethiopia Tours - Day Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Great trip with Brana tours

We were traveling 2 1/2 weeks in Northern Ethiopia with B(i)rana Tours. We had our own driver who... read more

Reviewed March 12, 2019
Jan S
The best tour service company for Ethiopia

We traveled from Addis to the south part of Ethiopia in 2 weeks, together with our 2 kids (16 and... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2018
FemB_aua
,
Aruba
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide ethiopia tours miriam monasteries axum lodge company country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We were traveling 2 1/2 weeks in Northern Ethiopia with B(i)rana Tours. We had our own driver who was also a tour guide when driving around. The tour was great. We did Addis Ababa, Bahir Dar, Gondar, Simien park, Axum , Gheralta, Danakil Depression, Mekele and Lalibela. The nature is beautiful (Danakil depression extremely special), the culture with all rock monasteries amazing and the people are very kind and friendly. From Brana tours we thank Miriam for the well arranged tour and we thank very much our driver Aschalew Tsegaye. He is such a great driver, we felt very safe with him. Next to that he is great person who really tries to make his customers happy and feel comfortable. He knew all the places, arranged the best local guides and always tried to find the best restaurants for us. When I had some health problems he joined in the hospital to help us in the communication and arranging the medication. A better driver/guide we will never find. We hope to go back one day.
Jan and Anneke
Netherlands

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We traveled from Addis to the south part of Ethiopia in 2 weeks, together with our 2 kids (16 and 12 yrs) who we adopted 10 years ago from Ethiopia. It was a very special trip for all of us, and Attraction Ethiopia Tours maximized all the efforts to make this the vacation of a lifetime. Abebe (Abey) the owner and our driver/guide/host has exceeded our expectations with a 100% and has proven to be a very reliable, service minded host. The friendliness, flexibility (easy to adapt to our plans), the knowledge and information Abey shared with us, the connections and relationships he has at the various destination we visited...all was excellent and very well organized. The program Abey put together, the places we visited and the lodges we stayed at were all perfectly chosen. Ethiopia is a beautiful, impressive and exceptional country and recommend everyone to visit! The south part is one of the purest places left in Africa, with the authentic tribes and unspoiled nature. We thank Abey and Attraction Ethiopia Tours for making this vacation the most memorable one ever and we highly recommend this company to anyone who is planning to visit and travel around in Ethiopia.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank FemB_aua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful and attractive place to visit to fresh your minds and enjoyed a lot there and parking was there .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank karan0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Attraction Ethiopia Tours organized a great honeymoon for us. Abebe was our excellent organizer, guide and driver. 2 weeks in the North with visits to Ethiopia's wonderful nature, historical and cultural sites were perfectly organized and well chosen. Abebe offered many options for accommodations and helped us pick great ones. A fantastic holiday thanks to Abebe's organizing, nice honeymoon surprises and most of all pleasant company!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Its such a worthy day retreat from the capital Addis Ababa on a very comfortable asphalt road towards this two places. The first thing that was fascinating was Tiya Stele field. The other surprise place- a rock-hewn church was Adadi Mariam, what a beautiful place in such a short drive from Ethiopian capital. Thanks a lot for our agent Off track Ethiopia Tour and travel to take us here.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Yayeyaye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews