We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, food and meeting facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reliance Hotel Apartment
Ranked #19 of 296 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I reserved the medium-sized conference room for a recent meeting in Addis. It is conveniently located and the building is in excellent condition. Mr. Tameru Habte, the manager, is friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and was attentive and responsive as I planned the meeting. The staff was very helpful - from the receptionist to the waitstaff. The two lunches I ate there were wonderful (both the Ethiopian and the Italian dishes). I viewed a room and it looked spacious and well appointed. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Hotel appeared to better on the website than in real life. The staff were very friendly though the food in the restaurant was not very good. The hotel stated that it had a fitness centre but neglected to mention that it was offsite. The wifi is very slow and intermittent. The room I has was described as a Corner Suite. Ample space. The bathroom was small and not very nice. I was disappointed primarily because i had higher expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My trip to Addis was amazing and it was with the help of the staff at Reliance. I was very upset and ready to leave Ethiopia as I got to the hotel but the hotel staff were warm and welcoming and turned the trip around. I initially planned on staying 3 nights but extended to 6. I was actually trying to extend another day but couldn't get a flight. The hotel was clean and everyone went out of there way to make me feel at home. At times I didn't feel like I was at a hotel because everyone would talk to me as if I was family. The only issues I had which was minor was the generator went down a few times. But I hear that is common throughout the country. The Hotel manager had candles and was willing to accompany me to my room. That is service. The other issue was the wifi signal was weak in the room I was in. It was fine since I was able to get on and access work emails but it would be nice to have uninterrupted internet. That is minor issues to me.
The bar is small but very accommodating. I like a nice Long Island Iced Tea on a hot day and even though it wasn't something that they offered before they made sure I got one... well 3 I think.
The food was good. I am a very picky eater and I cant eat just anything because my stomach would not be nice to me. But I didn't have any issues with the food.

I am actually planning another trip now. I can't wait to get back. See you all in 60 days.
Les

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for my birthday. He had been to Addis before but this was my first time. We had a spacious corner suite, above reception.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Elias, he was fantastic throughout our stay, the check in was quick and efficient.

The Suite was huge, very clean and a large flat screen Television. The room contained no safe, we asked at reception and Elias arranged on to be sent to the room. Anything requested was quickly sorted out for us, this included kitchen utensils, kettles etc..

Elias was helpful getting taxis to pick us up, when required. The rate for the room was fantastic! Very good value for money.

The staff were all great, very helpful and where some may have lacked hotel experience, they sure made up with their enthusiasm. A lot of the big hotels could learn something about customer service from the Reliance hotel! It really made our stay!

The food was very nice and the small bar area is cosy. The room service and bar are opened 24 hours a day. The prices are very reasonable.

You are a short drive in a Lada blue and white taxi to all the museums and to the churches.

There was a lot of building work near the hotel, but we were never disturbed during our stay.

We have travelled to a few Africa countries on holiday. I would say the Ethiopian people are the most friendly we have found.

Would we return to the Reliance...... Yes. Its a fantastic find! Thanks to Elias for making this a great holiday!!!

If you travel to Addis go to the national museum to see Lucy!

Room Tip: Suite 106 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen_n_terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank ERIC130566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio le suite, non troppo costose e molto comode
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taira2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 127 in Addis Ababa
821 reviews
0 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#14 of 127 in Addis Ababa
143 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#1 of 127 in Addis Ababa
453 reviews
0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#18 of 127 in Addis Ababa
245 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#12 of 127 in Addis Ababa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reliance Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reliance Hotel Apartment

Address: Africa Avenue, Bole Road, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reliance Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
struttura nuova, elevata qualità e ottimo rapporto Q/prezzo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reliance Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing