We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tizeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tizeze Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Shanghai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived in Addis very early in the morning and Mr. Rafael (hotel staff) was there with a sign waiting for us. We were taken to the hotel where all the staff were warm and friendly. We were brought to our room which was clean and overlooked the surrounding neighborhood.
Our breakfast each morning was delicious and incredibly filling, warm bread with butter jam and marmalade. The juice was fresh squeezed and the coffee was wonderful.
I was surprised to learn there is a large space for exercise in the basement and we watched many local children as they arrived for taekwondo lessons one morning.

Overall, our stay at Tizeze was great and I recommend it to anyone planning to visit Addis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
25
22
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excellent service from the beginning to the end. We were 2 hrs late arriving in Addis due to an airline delay and the Tizeze shuttle staff were still there to pick us up. Our room was comfortable and clean. They arranged a tour of Addis and Lalibela for us. The food in the restaurant was delicious. There is a nice lobby where you can hang out and have a drink. All of the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. It is very close to the airport which is convenient for late night or early morning flights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived late at the airport and were kindly recieved by the private driver of the hotel. We experienced a very warm reception, and were assigned a nice new room with all comfort, We recommend this hotel for all foreign visitors for its excellent price- quality relationship!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

A Jewel in Addis, I discovered this hotel by chance on my last visit to Addis in April this year and from the moment I walked in there was a feeling that convinced me that I should try this on my next visit.

I stayed here for about a week on Business and cannot praise the hotel and the staff's hospitality, every one from the security reception, room service ,bar staff go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. A very special mention goes to Eden who goes out of the way to make sure you are made to feel at home. Any thing you need is sorted.

I have been travelling to Addis a lot on business recently and have stayed at various hotels ranging from 5 stars to medium budget ones but this one has been the best so far, and I'm looking forward to returning here very soon.

On my recent trip I had to go to Johannesburg for a few days and on my return I was surprised that they had kept my same room ready as I wanted it ready for me.

The food is excellent from the Nile Perch to the traditional Dishes. The chefs are excellent and would it 5 stars especially as it was great value for money.

The location is in a quite cul de sac kind of a location perfect for me not to far from the busy town centre yet quite and peaceful.

Overall I would say its 5 star living at 3 star costs excellent value for money, with people like Eden no one can ever be disappointed as customer service seems to be the motto of every one who works there a rare thing these days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rohittt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We picked this hotel for our stay in Addis because of its proximity to the airport, and found it had so much more to offer than just its convenience! The hotel staff, from the general manager to the wait staff in the restaurant, were extremely friendly, courteous and professional. Along with the owner, Mr Muche, they did everything they could to make sure we were satisfied with our stay in every way. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the Internet connection was pretty good, and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - business travelers and vacationers alike!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The owner and staff of this hotel made our visit to Ethiopia a memorable one indeed. The hotel is absolutely stunning and very clean. Eden, the general manager was so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us and make us happy. The owner Mr. Muche was such a friendly and gracious host. I would absolutely book the Tizeze Hotel for my next visit. The staff was wonderful!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the warmth and care shown by the staff. I probably had the best sleep here of all the hotels I have stayed in. Later learnt that the beds had been especially imported from US. The location is off the main road in a quiet section of town, yet just minutes away from the airport. Could peacefully sit in the lobby and and carry out meetings, connect to the Internet and be served tea and coffee in comfort. For a business traveler like me a good night sleep, and a good environment to carry on business matter a lot. Food too is excellent. Its a new hotel so small hiccups here and there, but nothing that was not addressed and resolved in a matter of minutes. Definitely recommend this hotel to corporate people on business. For me this is where I would like to stay on all my future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashok N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
3.8 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.0 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
4.0 mi away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#7 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tizeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tizeze Hotel

Property: Tizeze Hotel
Address: Bole | Next to Cuba Embassy, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone Number:
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tizeze Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tizeze hotel is a brand new hotel in the heart of the capital city of Ethiopia to serve you better. Our property is located 5 minutes away from the airport. Guest rooms at Tizeze hotel are spacious, luxurious comfortable & yet affordable designed to insure your accommodation service needs featuring cozy lobby bar & lounge, well equipped with free wi-fi internet, one cozy signature restaurant, one contemporary roof top restaurant, well equipped health center, spa, sauna & steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tizeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing