We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
15
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

This is the third time that I've stayed at the Kebron Guest house -- and I know I'll be back again! The rooms are extremely clean and spacious, and the staff is unfailingly kind and helpful. The fully staffed restaurant provides very good food, and the kitchen staff made a point of trying to get to know the guests, and provide for our needs and preferences. The owner, Teshale, once again went out of his way to make every aspect of our stay the absolute best. He was able to arrange transportation (even on short notice) for one person, or a large group (which we sometimes were), and always made sure we were comfortable and safe. I stayed for almost a month this time, and really appreciated all the comforts, including the free wi-fi, and free laundry service. Kebron also has a generator, so the power outages in Lafto rarely affected us. I was also impressed that despite the excellent accommodations already in place, Kebron has now installed a full service gym with weights, machines, and table tennis that is available for guests. Lafto is a quiet area, but Addis central is easily accessible. I look forward to my next stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

From arranging rides at affordable local prices to cooking anything you so desire to providing clean, spacious rooms, Teshale and his staff are truly dedicated to ensuring an extremely enjoyable stay at Kebron Guest House. My favorite part of each day was walking downstairs to be warmly greeted by the kitchen staff for breakfast and delicious Ethiopian coffee. The location in Lafto is about 30 minutes from the center of Addis, which is convenient for day trips and provides quiet, safe nights. Among many other benefits, Kebron provides a wonderful full-service gym (and when you're a foreigner who can't really eat vegetables and thus can only have injera and other carbs...you'll appreciate this nice added facility). I have nothing but good things to say about Kebron and its staff.

Room tip: Rooms on the front side of the building offer a wonderful view of the busy street below, the gold mosque, and the surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GGE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

If you are looking for a safe, secure and comfortable place to live then Kebron is the place to be. Amazing staff, Clean and spacious rooms, and most importantly, value for your money!!! I highly recommend this guest house!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philitricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed here for a little under a month and highly recommend it. For starters, the staff is great and super courteous. Each apartment consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen, and two balconies. The staff cleans your entire apartment daily. You can ask them to cook you food at almost any time of day. The food is great, although more expensive than food in the local restaurants. Furthermore, the owner, Teshale, is awesome. He will do anything to make your stay as best as it can be, including arranging all transportation and doing the bargaining of prices for you (as a foreigner, you'd pay twice as much for a taxi if he didn't bargain for you). Great place to stay, although a little far from the city center (about a 30 min drive).

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kebron g, Owner at Kebron Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

thank you for your valuable comments and it gives us power to maximize our efforts to meet our customers satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Mr. Trishale owner of the guest house is very friendly and supportive. The gusest house ambience is very good. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staffs are well groomed. You will get here fitness centre with all the gym facilities as well as you will play table tennis. Rooms are with 24x7 free Wi fi facility.
Here you will get very homely environment away from your home.You will get tasty Indian food also.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MaazA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews