We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and affordable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haimi Apartment Hotel
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Haimi hotel for one week during our visit to ethiopia. This hotel is centrally located and close to the airport. We found the rooms to be large and clean, the staff members very friendly and professional. We really enjoyed the food (breakfast and dinner are complementary) and highly recommend their macchiato (coffee).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Haimi Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

i stayed at haimi apt hotel for 3 weeks and it was wonderful , the rooms are very large and comfortable and well equipped with all necessary equipments you need , they have a free breakfast and dinner location is perfect ,the staffs are very friendly and make you feel like home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was in Haimi Hotel for around 10 days and my stay was as memorable as it was. The hospitality was excellent and the staff were friendly. Nice food and the rooms were so good and big. Facilities were very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagabhushan2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've stayed at Haimi apt hotel quite a few times as my work sends me to Ethiopia a few times a year. To say the least, I'm impressed on every stay. First off, the location is very convenient. The rooms are huge, clean, and they've very fast internet. They offer free shuttle service from/to the airport. I personally favor the Greek restaurant next door. Overall, my family loves it as the room is designed for extended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very good hotel. The conditions are very nice. Rooms are very comfortable and large. The staff is excellent and has personal approach to each guest. I had a business trip for 2 months and stayed in this hotel and will definitely choose Haimi for my next trip to Addis. Special thanks to personnel of the hotel (Kidist, Howote and others) and also to Stephanos (the owner).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pro1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed in the Haimi Appartment Hotel for 10 days and was very surprised about this excellent hotel.The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff is extremly warm , welcoming and helpful, the tasty breakfast and dinner is inclusive and always freshly prepared.The rooms are exceptionally large, clean and well furnished with special kitchen or business room.
The owner is always in the hotel and can be reached at any time
I travel for 20 years as a consultant all over the world and rarely have seen a hotel with such a warm familiar atmosphere and excellent facilities
Therefore, I can highly recommend it

Room Tip: If you go for business take an appartment with business room on an higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Located in the lively city center of Addis Ababa, my few days stay at Haimi Hotel was an unexpected and pleasant surprise. Spacious rooms, warm and courteous staff, complimentary breakfast and diner, complimentary drinks stocked mini-fridge in rooms and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again if I return back to Ethiopia.

Room Tip: Chose the room facing the cathedral ... great view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.0 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 120 in Addis Ababa
417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#3 of 120 in Addis Ababa
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Residence Suite Hotel
The Residence Suite Hotel
#15 of 120 in Addis Ababa
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 120 in Addis Ababa
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 120 in Addis Ababa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haimi Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haimi Apartment Hotel

Address: Bole | Bole Medhanealem Church, Addis Ababa 2375, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $106 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haimi Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Haimi Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing