We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay at Nexus”
Review of Nexus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nexus Hotel
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got the recommendation about this hotel from one of the travel agent in Addis(ELMI tour Ethiopia),
the hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable, during my two night stay, I was happy except the location and construction next door which disturbing me to take rest in the day time. The management and staff was helpful. Overall the hotel is good for the rate they are charging.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogatamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I was coming from Kampala on transit, the Etheiopean Airlines gave us a voucher to the hotel

Rooms are well designed, bathrooms are ok, food is not bad, service is average

For a relatively new hotel, this doesn't show strong sustainable service future

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sulitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rooms are small but adequate, buffet breakfast and room service meals were average. Also the hotel does not have air conditioning and is next to a construction site (so open windows require a trade off). However, the staff were all attentive and helpful with the exception of a fairly rude receptionist when I was checking out.

*Hotel also provides SIM cards on loan, but they do not have micro sims.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank DreaminJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As a passenger on Ethiopian Airlines in transit for more than 8 hrs, you get hotel accommodation and meals. We were lucky enough to be booked into the Nexus Hotel on our way out. This hotel is immaculate in quality, service and hygiene. A perfect stay! In a league of their own.

Room Tip: Request Nexus if available for Ethiopian Airlines transit. Alternatives are as poor as this one'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Nexus Hotel during our stay in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. It was a pleasure to be greeted by friendly, responsive staff who made sure our needs were met. Whether it was room service or laundry service they were attentive and quick to address our needs. Cleanliness was also another important aspect we were concerned about and this hotel did not lack in hygiene. It was kept in pristine condition. Also, if you go up to the last floor where there's a bar/lounge (5th I believe) there's an amazing view of Addis. Wi-fi is readily available which is another plus. Overall, staff were attentive and our expectations for accommodation were met.The hotel is conveniently located in Bole, close to the airport and transportation services are available to and from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel during your stay in Addis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a transit stay due to a delayed Ethiopian Airlines flight.

The hotel is quite new, about a year old I think. The room is small as is the bathroom but it is new and clean. Nice comfortable bed with thick duvets. Bathroom has piping hot water with very good pressure.

The restaurant is ok although the food is limited for transit guests. The menu for lunch and dinner was the same.

The staff did their best to answer all queries and were most attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotspurUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a new Hotel next to Bole International Airport in Addis. Friendly staff, nice tiny rooms. I liked their chicken! Quite huge pieces! The staff were friendly and helped a lot. The hotel is very neat both the rooms and the restaurant! Their Ethiopian cuisine is done very well.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and one can access it easily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SONYE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.7 mi away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#8 of 124 in Addis Ababa
109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Nega Bonger Hotel
Nega Bonger Hotel
#22 of 124 in Addis Ababa
17 reviews
4.3 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 124 in Addis Ababa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#11 of 124 in Addis Ababa
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kersay Hotel
Kersay Hotel
#32 of 124 in Addis Ababa
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#18 of 124 in Addis Ababa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Hotel

Address: Gerji Mebrathaile Street, Addis Ababa 14607, Ethiopia
Phone Number:
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nexus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Addis Ababa whether it is for business or pleasure make sure your choice is at the NEXUS HOTEL.Our attractive & welcoming Reception area is fubished with fresh flowers!!Daily, time dining, great meeting or event Facilities, our convenient transport Service from any Bole terminals is all at your service.NEXUS HOTEL TAKES IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!! Nexus Hotel offers high-speed Internet access to all guests who stay in our hotels. Just check-in and get free access to the Internet any time you want to get connected, either business or personal.Nexus is perfectly situated in the quite district of Bole Subcity, just few minutes drive away from Bole International Airport, Focal point for shopping sight seeing & sophisticated nightlife in an Exciting city with a foreign flavor And Traditional Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nexus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing