We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good Hotel like House "”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Top Ten Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Top Ten Hotel
Ranked #85 of 117 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Kumasi, Ghana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Good Hotel like House "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a very best hotel, I enjoy my stay there and the specially the restaurant service is very nice , i would like to give appreciation to Ms.Nani ( Restaurant ). the food quality was not that much good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitin123786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    14
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
5
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Home away from home

Every time we stay at the top ten hotel our experience has been nothing but pleasant. The check in was fast and easy and the waitresses are exceptional nice. Rooms are clean. The food and beverage service is excellent as well as a very good value for what we pay. All in all we had a comfortable stay at a good price and certainly will come back to the top ten hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qelpasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The best feature of the hotel was their service of a free airport shuttle. It proved to be quite useful, especially with early morning arrivals and departures.
It's also well located and you can walk up the road a bit to catch a taxi in order to get to the centre.
The room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the city and the surrounding hills. We had a bit of trouble with the shower which we didn't manage to get hot water running, but I can't say if it was a matter of directions because we didn't ask for the personnel's help.
There is also a supermarket and cafes nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am writing this review from my hotel room, so I will just write with no some particular order.
The hotel is clean, nice, with VERY FRIENDLY employees. This 5 floor property, is located in the heart of Addis Ababa. The hotel is serious about guests safety, so they installed lots of cameras in the public areas. They have a rule not allowing food and drinks from outside (this includes water). Guests must buy everything from them. They have a restaurant on the first floor, with a type of buffet. The buffet is not big...Only some bread, salads, rice or pasta, and one dish of beef or fish. No too much options...There is a bar with few choices of drinks. Of course more expensive then outside, but the prices are really easily affordable. Rooms are spacious, clean...Room attendants very hard workers, and they work until late at night (which is good for the availability of clean rooms). They provide free wifi internet as well. The employees are the diamond of this hotel. I rate them EXCELLENT professionals and very very friendly.
Guests can smoke in the rooms, but there is no smell of smoke in the rooms, They have elevator that work just fine, my big problem is the temperature of the water in the room. Too cold even when I turn the hot water. The water pressure is very good. I BELIEVE THEY DON'T ALLOW VISITORS TO GUEST ROOMS. They have mini-buses providing service from and to aeroport.
Outside of the hotel has a laundry, travel agency and a bank. Anyways the location of the hotel is in the centre of the city so everything will be easy to get access.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise from the crowded main street, book rooms facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncleddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanark
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

An unplanned stopover in Addis due to a missed connection found us staying here for one night courtesy of Ethiopian Airlines. I heard negative comments from people at the airport about the hotel so was expecting the worst...... but the positives included the best shower I experienced in the whole trip and free WiFi. Food was edible...... A walk in the local area was eye opening and the money exchange process at the bank next door was unbelievable! 40 minutes and three bank tellers to change $20.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent two weeks at the hotel. It is a simple and decent hotel and great place to stay. The management has done everything to make our stay to a pleasure The quality is not constant, but we have seen that the staff is hard work to improve. The hotel is located outside the city center and there are roadworking to get a connection with lightrail to the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLuursema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is my second stay here in the Top Ten. Yes their are fancier and more expensive places to stay in Addis but some can be a bit full on and it was nice to escape the hustle, bustle and retreat back to the Top Ten hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam12356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.2 mi away
Beshale Hotel
Beshale Hotel
#91 of 117 in Addis Ababa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manrashiwa Hotel
Manrashiwa Hotel
#77 of 117 in Addis Ababa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#56 of 117 in Addis Ababa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dimitri Hotel
Dimitri Hotel
#60 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#37 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 117 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Ten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Ten Hotel

Property: Top Ten Hotel
Address: Addis Ababa 9105, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 117 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Top Ten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing