We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dream house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norr Guest House

Norr Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norr Guest House
Ranked #65 of 199 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I been there with two friends during 3 nights. The room were cleans. There was à lot of place to movie in thé building with free spaces. The hôtel is safe. Thé entrance to, Because of thé housekeeper (24h/24). Thé receptionnists are very nice. Thé staff too. Thé owner is very friendly and adorable.
This is à must for your first Time in Ethiopia.
From this place by walking you an discover the center of thé city easily. Not far from thé barbershop, from a new clinic, restaurants etc...

Big up to Million, Marbara and Papi.

Room Tip: The best room on the second floor. It has a view on thé street and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoeKalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice stay for 10 days at The guest house, first of all because The very nice and friendly staff, who could help with everything. Extra Thanks to Million, who became a friend. Good food, big rooms, not luxus, but a home away from home. I recommend it for all who doesent want to stay at internatonal hotels, but want a friendly and clean guest house

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at Norr Guest House for two nights total - one night prior to leaving on a tour of the historical route and one night after returning from the tour. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. I would have given Norr Guest House an excellent review just on the basis of those two factors. However, the most impressive thing about Norr Guest House was its staff - Fitsum in particular. My party emailed Norr Guest House several times before our trip with our questions, and the staff took care to answer our questions. Once we arrived at Addis, they were helpful with fining cabs, recommending places to see, coordinating with our travel agent while we were on tour of this historical areas, and straightening out a problem with lost luggage.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed for just over 3 weeks in the Norr guest house while volunteering and would absolutely recommend it for anyone looking for a place to stay in Addis! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is tasty and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff helped me find cabs and navigate the public transportation and recommended places to eat and see. There are lots of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance and minibuses to the major tourist areas are easily walkable but the neighborhood itself is safe and relatively quiet. It is a great value too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

As I spent a week in Addis I was looking for a place that offered not only value but character too! I found both in Norr Guest House.
With a very friendly staff, speaking English very well, they offered great service and good food too!
The guest house has both spacious and smaller rooms for those on a small budget, but they all share a tidy- and cleanness that is rather rare in Ethiopia. Surely every guest will appreciate the spotless bathrooms as well, with constant hot water!
The location is good, there's plenty of stuff in short walking distance without having too much traffic passing by.
After having spent a wonderful week I can easily recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lion's Den Hotel
The Lion's Den Hotel
#19 of 116 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elilly International Hotel
Elilly International Hotel
#23 of 116 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 116 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#7 of 116 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
0.2 mi away
Keba Guest House
Keba Guest House
#68 of 199 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norr Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norr Guest House

Property: Norr Guest House
Address: Kenenisa Road, number 558 | Yeka district, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small family owned guest house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood close to the international Airport, city center and old town(Piassa). There are plenty of restaurants, bars and night clubs(from the posh to the simple)nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing