We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like in Greece”
Review of Enya's Mediterranean Kitchen - CLOSED

Enya's Mediterranean Kitchen
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: OUR RESTAURANT IS NOT OPERATING SINCE AUGUST 2014.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not like in Greece”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice place but the food was a bit disappointing. Didnt have that greek taste at all. And looked awful on the plate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SouvenirBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“NYE at Enya's”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went to Enya's on New Year's eve 2014 and had a wonderful dinner. The service is warm and very friendly. The food was excellent, and the decor is casually but stylish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADem380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I came across Enya's while looking for a space to host a large staff dinner and was blown away by Enya's hospitality, warmth, and amazing home-cooked food. Not only was the restaurant one of the few that catered to a large group (we rented out the whole place!), it also provided a menu that pleased meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans! The food was delicious and the only complaint heard all night was being too full to taste anything else! Enya was a delight to work with, from planning to hosting, and I can't wait to visit Addis again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Enya's not just an excellent restaurant, but a true haven of warmth”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I came across Enya's about a year ago, when I came to Addis for a two-month mission.
The moment I stepped foot there, I was delighted by everything there... Excellent dish variety, delicious dishes, outstanding service and squeaky clean kitchen. In fact, this is the only place where I can enjoy a fresh salad without having to worry, as they wash their greens thoroughly with vinegar. But apart from all the above-mentioned advantages, this restaurant is a true haven... Indeed, it is a home... So if you are feeling down, drained or lonely, all you have to do is make a booking and GO THERE. You will be greeted immediately with Enya's shining smile, warm hug and loving voice. The restaurant has also been decorated with great taste, infinite simplicity and creativity, as all the lighting fixtures are made up of sieves and graters.
Don't miss the Mediterranean salad, the eggplant rolls, the kiefte (meatballs), the pork chops, the souvlaki... have I forgotten any dish on the menu :) ?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lamia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisit food and homey ambiance”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Enya's Mediterranean Kitchen is not simply an excellent mediterranean restaurant in the heart of Addis, it's a concept and a place where you can't help but feel like home! I have had some of the tastiest food in Addis and was welcome in the warmest possible way. Enya's restaurant gives an excellent service, amazingly tasting and healthy dishes and most of all an atmosphere that makes it really difficult for you to leave. Enya's mediterranean kitchen is the place to be in Addis from your intimate dinners with your loved ones to larger gatherings with your friends. I will definitely keep on going as there is no place like it here in Addis. Ps. If you are a fan of aubergines like me do ask for 'melenzane' they are to die for.

Helpful?
Thank Markodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enya's Mediterranean Kitchen also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing