We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Destiny Addis Hotel
Ranked #98 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Destiny Hotel is a jewel. Good bed. Good toillete. Very clean and with the most kind management and staff. It is not a luxury hotel, but everything is at the right place. Breakfast is ok, simple, but I never have a heavy breakfast.

I stayed here one week ago and came back. I guess this is the best compliment I can make.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our first expierence was not so good. Hotel was located in one very small, not paved street. Axcess road was difficult... But we didn't have a choice. All the other hotels in Addis were packed. But after we came in everything changed. We saw lovely new clean hotel, with new rooms, clean, quite, excellent service... Restoran with a good food was openned 24 hours a day. They also had a good choice of wine... Wireless internet was working very well... Generally, we were more than satisfied. After that, my housband and me stayed in Destiny Hotel every time we were in Addis Ababa (once or twice a month, during 3-4 months). We have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a decent hotel with decent price, good service, friendly atmosphere, good internet...

Room Tip: In the rooms on the top floor wind makes a noise. Second floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WebertMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdiDzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Szira2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
5.6 mi away
Beshale Hotel
Beshale Hotel
#96 of 124 in Addis Ababa
42 reviews
3.0 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 124 in Addis Ababa
242 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 124 in Addis Ababa
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#3 of 124 in Addis Ababa
788 reviews
2.8 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#1 of 124 in Addis Ababa
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Addis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Addis Hotel

Address: Kirkos Subcity Kebele 01/19 | Bole District, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone Number:
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Destiny Addis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Destiny Addis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing