We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with kids”
Review of EKKO Guest House

EKKO Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
EKKO Guest House
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with kids”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We would like to thank you and the whole EKKO Guest House Team for everything, you make our stay in Addis so comfortable and like Home and family filing. The Apartment is very clean fully furnished are very beautiful in Typical Ethiopian style and welcoming all foreigners and Ethiopians. Our 2 kids Abigail and Manuela where very Happy the Guest house is family friendly place. EKKO Guest House and Apartment Team were very helpful and friendly we got everything want we want. The Manager Mr. Esmehayal is very friendly person. We recommend for all Addis Ababa visitors for single or family EKKO Guest House and Apartments.

Fam. Tegegne
Frome Vienna
Austria

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ftariku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Our stay Ekko Guest House and Apartments in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia was fabulous. The location is ideal, and affordably priced. Although not far from the hustle and bustle of the city, Ekko is a modern, quiet and relaxing place.

Our two-bedroom apartment was very clean and invitingly cozy. It has a well decorated living room and dining area. All the furniture is handcrafted. The traditional pieces are made of hard wood and the sofa set covered with brown leather.

The kitchen is fully equipped – from refrigerator and microwave to cutlery and pots.

The towels are changed every day and were spotlessly clean.

The staff and the owner were very courteous and very attentive to all our needs.

We still tell friends how waking up in the morning with the birds chirping and the sun rising was priceless!

Thank you Ekko! We look forward to our next visit.

Fitsum Kassa and Rod Macdonell of Canada

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodmacdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Ekko Guesthouse proved to be the perfect place to stay for our two months in Addis; it is in a very convenient location, it was kept spotlessly clean and we felt well looked after by everyone. Coming back at the end of some long working days, we really appreciated the amenities and the comfort that your apartments provided. The only reason I rated "sleep quality" a little lower was because of a barking dog and that wasn't a dog belonging to the guest house!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The Guest House has impressed myself and all my family members who all stayed with me in the Guest house for the period between 1 and 11 December 2010. One would definitely find this Guest House as amzingly cost effective (not to say cheap). The hospitality we received, the location, the quiet environment (despite being at the center of Addis where one can easily reach everywhere in town in short and easydrive), amongst others, have really exceeded my expectations. I would advise to check it in and add on my testimony

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alemayehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I have stayed at EKKO guest house with my fiance for one month,we stayed in a two bed room flat with its own kitchen, good size living room and bathroom. The guest house is fully furnished with TV and wireless internet connection. we felt at home through out our stay, the hospitality of the staff at the guest house was very good, we encountered very professional, polite and helpful workers. The guest house provides laundry and ironing services. it has a secured parking space and is located near to the town center. I recommend fellow tourists to stay at EKKO guest house.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ethiotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.7 mi away
Jupiter International Hotel - Cazanchis
0.7 mi away
Hotel Intercontinental-Addis
Hotel Intercontinental-Addis
#41 of 118 in Addis Ababa
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edna Addis Hotel
Edna Addis Hotel
#62 of 118 in Addis Ababa
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#3 of 118 in Addis Ababa
755 reviews
1.5 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EKKO Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EKKO Guest House

Property: EKKO Guest House
Address: Yeka KK - Abuare, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your EKKO Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekko Guest House Hotel Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing