We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Addis Regency Hotel
Ranked #5 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent overall quality.
Airport pick up and drop off was flawless.
Best hotel breakfast in our 2 week stay in Ethiopia.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Delightful engaging owner.
High;y recommend this as the go to place to stay in Addis

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 426 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is incredible! They offer free airport pick-up and drop. Front desk will do everything to help you. I made the reservation through e-mail, they are very kindly. Rooms are great, very very comfortable. Food is fantastic! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jair b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Appreciated airport pickup by experienced and informative driver. Front desk well prepared for group arrival. Single room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast a fine mix of Ethiopian and international. Made use of banquet and meeting rooms. Evening banquet delicious. All staff pleasant and professional, yet with a personal touch of hospitality.

Room Tip: All guests have access to the fourth floor patio where the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I experienced this hotel as very professional and safe, in the middle of Addis. The drivers from and to the hotel are well experienced and is also ready with a good dose of information about Ethiopia and more specifically, Addis. Highy recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Airport pickup was good. Rooms small but comfortable. Free wifi, good laundry service at a reasonable price. The staff were helpful. There was a map and suggested walking routes to local museums, etc in the room. It is away from the main road and some people have commented that it is isn't in the nicest part of town but I found the area fine for walking around in daylight hours. We had some tasty fish dishes in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Nicolas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice little hotel in Addis - very clean, felt safe and had a bar downstairs.

They arranged our transfer from the airport too - our driver was very interesting and gave us a free lesson on Ethiopia on our way into the city.

I'd recommend it to travellers who want a simple base in the city.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruby_travels_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Addis Regency is an outstanding hotel for so many reasons.
Booking via email was easy, with no credit card details requested. The room rate included fee airport transfers and we were picked up by a kind and knowledgeable driver on time, who gave us a quick tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We arrived early, around 9:30am, and were shown to the room (even though check in isn't until 1pm). Upon putting our bags down, we were invited to enjoy breakfast before they packed it away.
The room was large and comfortable, the wifi worked, and the bathroom was modern with hot water and plenty of towels. Great value for money, friendly staff and lovely property. After a long overland tour, the Regency was an oasis for me and my partner.
We discussed hiring a hotel car to show us the sights, vs organising a local taxi. We opted for the latter, (organised by the hotel), and had a fabulous driver called Tamerat, who spent the next few hours driving us to museums, restaurants and churches, also serving as unofficial tour guid. If you get the chance, definitely request Tamerat - price was inexpensive (250 Birr per hour), taxi was clean, and he's a lovely man.
Can't recommend Addis Regency enough!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank limeykgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
3.1 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#14 of 124 in Addis Ababa
143 reviews
3.6 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#2 of 124 in Addis Ababa
282 reviews
3 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 124 in Addis Ababa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#1 of 124 in Addis Ababa
449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#9 of 124 in Addis Ababa
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Suite Hotel
The Residence Suite Hotel
#15 of 124 in Addis Ababa
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addis Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addis Regency Hotel

Address: K. 03/19 H. no 504 | St. George Roundabout, Addis Ababa 21621-1000, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addis Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Arada region, Addis Regency Hotel offers 30 Standard/Deluxe rooms and 3 Executive Suites. Each spacious room offers International satellite TV, steam box showers and complimentary buffet breakfast. Conveniently situated near the Entoto Mountains, piazza, national museums, Addis Ababa University and other attractions; Addis Regency is a unique first class hotel amongst its peers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ethiopia, Addis Regency ...Where Distance Meets Comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Addis Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing