We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the center”
Review of Aclana Lodge

Aclana Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aclana Lodge
Ranked #30 of 296 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2011

aclana is in the center of town, parallel to telebole road. it is close to the church.
the rooms are nice and clean, the staff is eager to help. the hotel is still new. taxis/cabs you can get easily. the prices for one night is to much for this town, in case you're not a businessman.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was in Addis for a short-term work assignment. I stayed in 2 hotels, and 1 other guesthouse type place. I have stayed in at least a half dozen places in Addis in the last few years. Once I found Aclana Lodge I did not even look at any place else. Aclana, is well located - near Edna Mall and Shala Park in a quiet location. The rooms are a nice size, have small kitchens with microwaves and refrigerators, and are very clean and well-kept. Beds are great. I highly recommend this place if you are staying for more than a few days (even short stays are fine). Breakfast is included and they have a nice variety. Thre is no restauant on site (except breakfast), but it is easy walking distance to restaurants and other activities. Staff are great, helpful. All in all it is a very good option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57Traveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed there a few times on business trips to Addis. Good Location, Clean Bedrooms, Functioning Bathrooms and Friendly service. Staff are very helpful make your stay in this hotel an excellent base from which to visit/work in Addis.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Aclana Lodge was an excellent place to stay at. It was recomended by a friend and i was extremley happy with everything. Rates are resonable and the service is outstanding. Rooms are neat and spaceious. Overall, It was a pleasant experiance. Thank you for the good service

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chris-nyc052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmudenAtenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
3.6 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#14 of 127 in Addis Ababa
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 127 in Addis Ababa
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#1 of 127 in Addis Ababa
453 reviews
3.9 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#19 of 127 in Addis Ababa
244 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#13 of 127 in Addis Ababa
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aclana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aclana Lodge

Address: Djibouti Street, Addis Ababa 21300-1000, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alcana Lodge offers a charming and affordable alternative to high priced and often ordinary hotel staying experience. It’s run by a dedicated family. Our rooms are spacious and bright, equipped with telephones, TVs and satellite channels and come with kitchenettes and balconies. We’re located in a quiet neighbourhood two blocks from restaurants, shopping centres, bars and cafes on Namibia St. We’re 10-20 minutes from major destinations such United Nations, airports and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aclana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing