We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beshale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$170
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$143
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addissinia Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$89
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$121
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ag Palace Hotel(Addis Ababa)(Great Value!)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$62
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Hotel(Addis Ababa)
$60
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
2
6
22
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
22
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is a nice clean Hotel with good service. The rooms are appropriate to the price range, cuisine is nice, and there is a quick wifi in the lobby .

The only draw back is that at 4:30 am the night is over because the loudspeakers of a nearby church will make you stand in the bed. Hopes that "this would stop after a while" are in vain.

Then...I never found an Addis Hotel which did not have the same problem. Hence, among Addis Hotels this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at the Beshale after a cancelled Ethiopian Airlines flight. The hotel itself was well kept and clean, but our room was in need of some attention. The light was hanging in the bathroom, the carped needed some cleaning, and the bed was pretty firm (some like this, we prefer a large marshmallow). The most uneasy aspect of the hotel was the 2 doors (one into the room, and the other into the bedroom). Both were broken and needed repair for safety reasons. Normally we would ask to change rooms, but we were so tired from 24+ hours in planes and airports, that we opted to wedge chairs under the doorknobs instead (see pictures). It was also nice to have the second sitting room.

Wireless Internet was available and breakfast was very nice. Other than that, we did not look into any other amenities.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay overnight, I would recommend it....just check to room carefully. The office staff was very friendly during check-in, and I would assume be very helpful with any problems.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jklancke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

this hotel is the best in addis and the management is helpful in every way they can .
if you live aboard and want to visit, I recommended this hotel.
Alohalimo@comcast.net

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We moved to the Bashale after having a difficult experience at another hotel. I'm so glad we did! The hotel was so helpful from beginning to end and the manager, especially, went out of his way to accommodate us. The hotel was very clean and the room itself quite spacious and comfortable. Thanks so much to the Bashale staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljtenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misrak A, Marketing Manager at Beshale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews