We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“depends”
Review of Beshale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beshale Hotel
Ranked #94 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“depends”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is a nice clean Hotel with good service. The rooms are appropriate to the price range, cuisine is nice, and there is a quick wifi in the lobby .

The only draw back is that at 4:30 am the night is over because the loudspeakers of a nearby church will make you stand in the bed. Hopes that "this would stop after a while" are in vain.

Then...I never found an Addis Hotel which did not have the same problem. Hence, among Addis Hotels this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
1
4
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at the Beshale after a cancelled Ethiopian Airlines flight. The hotel itself was well kept and clean, but our room was in need of some attention. The light was hanging in the bathroom, the carped needed some cleaning, and the bed was pretty firm (some like this, we prefer a large marshmallow). The most uneasy aspect of the hotel was the 2 doors (one into the room, and the other into the bedroom). Both were broken and needed repair for safety reasons. Normally we would ask to change rooms, but we were so tired from 24+ hours in planes and airports, that we opted to wedge chairs under the doorknobs instead (see pictures). It was also nice to have the second sitting room.

Wireless Internet was available and breakfast was very nice. Other than that, we did not look into any other amenities.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay overnight, I would recommend it....just check to room carefully. The office staff was very friendly during check-in, and I would assume be very helpful with any problems.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jklancke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

this hotel is the best in addis and the management is helpful in every way they can .
if you live aboard and want to visit, I recommended this hotel.
Alohalimo@comcast.net

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We moved to the Bashale after having a difficult experience at another hotel. I'm so glad we did! The hotel was so helpful from beginning to end and the manager, especially, went out of his way to accommodate us. The hotel was very clean and the room itself quite spacious and comfortable. Thanks so much to the Bashale staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljtenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.2 mi away
Top Ten Hotel
Top Ten Hotel
#86 of 118 in Addis Ababa
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#54 of 118 in Addis Ababa
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manrashiwa Hotel
Manrashiwa Hotel
#76 of 118 in Addis Ababa
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dimitri Hotel
Dimitri Hotel
#58 of 118 in Addis Ababa
77 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 118 in Addis Ababa
134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beshale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beshale Hotel

Property: Beshale Hotel
Address: CMC Road | Near Athletics Federation, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beshale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 6 km away from Bole International Airport, Beshale Hotel is the perfect place to stay when you are traveling to our enchanting city, Addis Ababa. Inaugurated since 2008, the hotel is built to the latest specifications of the hotel industry in a rapidly growing area that is becoming the new center of Addis. Our highly experienced staff is passionate about serving you and meeting your expectations. We take pleasure in catering to your individual needs so you can always feel like you are at home. We promise to constantly deliver a genuine and memorable service. Beshale Hotel has a spacious lobby with free wireless internet access for all room guests. News stand and ATM machine are also available for your convenience. Make Beshale Hotel your choice when you are in Addis Ababa for business or pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beshale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing