We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Wonderful Trips in Ethiopia

we were very satisfied with the organisation of our 11 day trip in north Ethiopia. stunning culture... read more

Reviewed May 8, 2019
bentyh
via mobile
Kindest and most professional travel agency ever!

Thanks to the wonderful people in Senait Ethiopia Tours our journey to the South of Ethiopia (which... read more

Reviewed May 2, 2019
PanosG248
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internal flights ethiopia tours logistics nature sites culture gondar travel driver country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

we were very satisfied with the organisation of our 11 day trip in north Ethiopia. stunning culture and amazing landscape. The guides were friendly, knowledgable and attentive. Each individual. The drivers were reliable , the cars clean, the Hotels well choosen. We highly recommend Senait Ethiopia Tours . Visit Ethiopia!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank bentyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your valuable comment and we are always here for our clients to give the best service. Kind regards and hope to see you again. Taddese Atlaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to the wonderful people in Senait Ethiopia Tours our journey to the South of Ethiopia (which was meant to be an extremely challenging one) turned into a safe, stress-free and exciting experience. We are truly grateful. Super highly recommended!!!! Panos-Andreas, Athens, Greece.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PanosG248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Almost 1 month back in Belgium.. and we still miss the kindness, hospitality and the beauty of Ethiopia and the people we’ve met.. We miss the beauty of Lalibella, the scenery of Simien National Park, the castels in Gondar, the rush of Adis and our guides who did the outmost to meet our expectations! it was unforgettable and you have a special place in our hearts.. forever! Can’t wait untill we meet again !! ❤️

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Karine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I joined a private 11 day tour of northern Ethiopia for a group of 4 people organised by a friend (2 from UK and 2 from HK). Our tour included a 9 day drive in a clean and comfortable landcruiser from Bahir Dar to Gondar to Simien Mountains to Axum to Gheralta Mountains and to Lalibela.

I appreciated the incredible personal and professional service from Taddese Atlaw (managing director) before and during the tour. Taddese responded promptly, courteously and patiently to my numerous questions via email about domestic flights, payment terms, accommodation facilities, and possible tour extensions. He also kept in touch a couple of times to check if the tour was going well and was flexible to accommodate additional requests during the tour. It was nice to meet Taddese face to face on the last day at the traditional dinner and dance show before we departed Ethiopia with gifts of Tarara coffee and a pretty cotton scarf.

Our driver (Yacob) and local guides at various destinations were friendly, experienced, helpful and were happy to share their culture, history, religion and knowledge with us including translating my Q&As with the priests and monks :)

My highlights of the tour were trekking to see Gelada monkeys at Simien mountains, trekking upwards to rock hewn churches of Abuna Yemata, Maryam and Daniel Korkor in the Tigray region, visiting Lalibela churches and my conversations with the priests and monks about their faith and experiences. The Ethiopian Orthodox church - their history, practices and rock hewn buildings were fascinating.

Suggestions for consideration: (1) Porter fees to assist in treks in Tigray region could be included in the tour package or negotiated upfront on behalf of clients. (2) Rooms without air-conditioning could have a fan for circulation and to blow mosquitoes away (if any).

Overall, I would highly recommend SET to organise your Ethiopian adventure. Their tour package was competitively priced with exceptional service.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cjunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

What an experience, you can’t imagine what a splendid surprise this trip was, in all his senses.
For this trip we (me and my partner) got a Toyota SUV (in very good shape), with driver (also in good shape), at our disposal and drove about 3000 km around in the north and central part of Ethiopia.
The nice thing of this trip was that in each location there was a local guide at our disposal that guided us true the places, cities, cultural monuments, unique spots of nature and he informed us about all points of interest of that specific place.
This trip was a shock on different levels. We didn’t know what a rich history this country and his population had and this in very different domains like religion, culture, architecture and nature.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jacques J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews