We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Prompt, efficient, clear online service, plus excellent communication and care for my needs .

5/5 Initial communication online, and later on the ground was excellent. Over all, the service was... read more

Reviewed May 18, 2019
AlbaniaT
,
australia
Wonderful Trips in Ethiopia

we were very satisfied with the organisation of our 11 day trip in north Ethiopia. stunning culture... read more

Reviewed May 8, 2019
bentyh
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews internal flights ethiopia tours logistics nature sites culture gondar travel driver country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I joined a private 11 day tour of northern Ethiopia for a group of 4 people organised by a friend (2 from UK and 2 from HK). Our tour included a 9 day drive in a clean and comfortable landcruiser from Bahir Dar to Gondar to Simien Mountains to Axum to Gheralta Mountains and to Lalibela.

I appreciated the incredible personal and professional service from Taddese Atlaw (managing director) before and during the tour. Taddese responded promptly, courteously and patiently to my numerous questions via email about domestic flights, payment terms, accommodation facilities, and possible tour extensions. He also kept in touch a couple of times to check if the tour was going well and was flexible to accommodate additional requests during the tour. It was nice to meet Taddese face to face on the last day at the traditional dinner and dance show before we departed Ethiopia with gifts of Tarara coffee and a pretty cotton scarf.

Our driver (Yacob) and local guides at various destinations were friendly, experienced, helpful and were happy to share their culture, history, religion and knowledge with us including translating my Q&As with the priests and monks :)

My highlights of the tour were trekking to see Gelada monkeys at Simien mountains, trekking upwards to rock hewn churches of Abuna Yemata, Maryam and Daniel Korkor in the Tigray region, visiting Lalibela churches and my conversations with the priests and monks about their faith and experiences. The Ethiopian Orthodox church - their history, practices and rock hewn buildings were fascinating.

Suggestions for consideration: (1) Porter fees to assist in treks in Tigray region could be included in the tour package or negotiated upfront on behalf of clients. (2) Rooms without air-conditioning could have a fan for circulation and to blow mosquitoes away (if any).

Overall, I would highly recommend SET to organise your Ethiopian adventure. Their tour package was competitively priced with exceptional service.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cjunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

What an experience, you can’t imagine what a splendid surprise this trip was, in all his senses.
For this trip we (me and my partner) got a Toyota SUV (in very good shape), with driver (also in good shape), at our disposal and drove about 3000 km around in the north and central part of Ethiopia.
The nice thing of this trip was that in each location there was a local guide at our disposal that guided us true the places, cities, cultural monuments, unique spots of nature and he informed us about all points of interest of that specific place.
This trip was a shock on different levels. We didn’t know what a rich history this country and his population had and this in very different domains like religion, culture, architecture and nature.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jacques J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I led a photography tour to Ethiopia in Jan. 2019, and Senait Ethiopia Tours handled all the logistics on the ground as well as the internal flights, both charter flights and regularly scheduled departures. They couldn't have been more professional, willing to please, and organized down to every detail. Planning a trip with myriad details in a country like Ethiopia isn't easy, but they were fantastic. If there was a problem, they fixed it. If we wanted something special or out of the ordinary, they arranged it. You won't find a better tour operator in Ethiopia. They respond to emails extremely quickly, and I always appreciated that. I'm returning in 2021 for another photo tour, and they will be handling my group.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, Owner at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia Photo tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again and hope to see you in Ethiopia again in 2021.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I lead a photography tour with Senait Ethiopia tours! Absolutely had the best experience in the entire tours. The crews and the logistic was amazing. They always very concerned To make sure everything was ok! Great company to work with. Always on-time 24/7 we will come again in 2021 with our groups! Thank you very much , will see again very soon!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Indiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, Owner at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia Photo tour experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again, and hope to see you in Ethiopia again.

With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Landscape watching and tribes cultural visits. Do not forger to take some sweets for local kids. Highly recommend to use SENAIT Ethiopia Tours. The trip was implemented ideally!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Alexandre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senaitethiopiatours, General Manager at SENAIT Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Traveler, 



Thank you for your valuable time to write review about our service and share your Ethiopia experiences. We highly value and appreciate your feedback. It will help us to keep up the good job and take appropriate action to improve the quality service for our clients all the times. 

Thank you again, and hope to see you in Ethiopia again. 



With Best Regards 

Senait Ethiopia Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews