We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively nice stay for Ethiopia.”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relatively nice stay for Ethiopia.”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Overall a nice place to stay considering you are in Ethiopia. We stayed there to complete an adoption. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and clean, we ate most our meals there. The lobby areas are very nice with good sitting areas. The "high speed" internet was not exactly high speed, however, when you got a signal it was fairly consistent and usable. The rooms were mostly clean. The beds were a bit "saggy" but clean. The walls were a little dirty but not bad. The bathrooms were nice with huge bathtubs and very hot water. Bring your own wash clothes as they are not provided (limited towels were). No heat or AC but it is not needed due to the temperate climate. From what I could see, no one in Addis had heat or AC. The windows in the room will open nicely. One drawback was the doors. They would slam very loudly at night and the sound would echo through the halls with marble floors. The hotel also had a very nice lounge and bar area even by western standards. All in all, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    50
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
16
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Definitely worth a look. The menu gets a little boring, especially the breakfast, but the rooms are nice. Best high speed internet outside the Sheraton. Responsive staff. Ask for rooms that end in 03 (203, 303, 403). Spacious rooms on two sides with nice sitting area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUANDA
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I was in the hotel in third weekmof April 2010. A great and quiet hotel indeed. The staff is very friendly and the the environment very reinvigorating. The restaurant superb, free, internet service. I would like to be there again! LUCAS NEVES.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCAS040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This hotel has the best service, most helping staff I have found in Addis. I have been traveling to Addis for the last five years and have stayed here twice this year and both stays have been great. The lunch ,the dinner and breakfast is great also. If you like the local food as I do you can't find better. So if you are going to Addis stay here you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhall14412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
Golden Tulip Addis Ababa Hotel
#11 of 118 in Addis Ababa
106 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#7 of 118 in Addis Ababa
97 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nazra Hotel
Nazra Hotel
#28 of 118 in Addis Ababa
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel
Abyssinia Renaissance Hotel
#35 of 118 in Addis Ababa
9 reviews
2.2 mi away
Friendship International Hotel
Friendship International Hotel
#32 of 118 in Addis Ababa
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tizeze Hotel
Tizeze Hotel
#17 of 118 in Addis Ababa
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Bole subcity, Haile G / Selassie Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing