We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lion's Den Hotel
Ranked #30 of 122 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I am still in utter disbelief at how amazing my experience was! I felt right at home and did not even want to leave. I was actually on vacation with my husband and 3 kids. Our room was so spacious and had a great sitting area with a TV for the children to enjoy while we had a separate bedroom and beautiful bathroom. Equipped with the room we had a kitchen which was also a plus that i fully enjoyed. Their marvelous complimentary Wi Fi internet connection (which is rare), shuttle, room service and dinning area was simply phenomenal. The beds were so comfortable, there were days we just stayed in because we felt right at home. With the help of the humble and friendly staff we were able to go on a tour of this beautiful country that management actually set up for us! Speaking of management, i believe she went out of her way just to make us feel so comfortable. She clearly bends over backwards for her guests with a warm welcoming smile on her face at all times. Simply thinking back about my experience fills me with greatful joy and sadness. I feel pure joy thinking back on how welcome they made us feel with open arms and now thanks to the wonderful staff/management i will recommend Ethiopia as a must see country! The sadness i am currently enduring is due to the wonderful experience they showed us and i truely miss it already!

All around outstanding experience highly recommended to all. Quiet area close enough to all the best spots around! No other way to describe this but simply, a "home away from home"

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

Where to even begin about my marvelous stay at The Lion's Den Hotel. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. From management to the staff I felt right at home. I was traveling with my colleagues on a business trip with limited time of leisure but loved to unwind at the hotel. Our room was so spacious i felt right at home. I had the convenience of the bar and restaurant downstairs or room service delivered straight to my door. Aside from the wonderful hospitality I had the pleasure of taking a tour affiliated with the hotel. Overall i must say the price range of everything was on a very reasonable scale and would recommend The Lion's Den Hotel to any and everyone!

P.S. The only negative factor of the Hotel is their waiting list! I had to make reservations ahead of time and hope for cancellations another time! I guess this is not really a negative factor because it just comes to show you how great they truely are being as they're always sold out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Upon my stay at The Lion's Den Hotel I honestly do not even know where to begin. At first I was not sure what to expect but the very welcoming environment put all my worries to rest. The well trained staff and home feeling of this hotel led me to writing this marvelous review. I would recommend people of all kinds stay here. There were a couple of families with children and the employees made them feel right at home. They cater to your every need and although electricity is a problem in this county they work off generators so I had no idea of the inconvenience. The hi speed wireless internet was definitely a plus and I found myself returning to the hotel actually for the best connection. The food is one a kind and again I found myself eating in the hotel more than other restaurants because of the luxury. To top things off they catered to our every need. In other words anything my colleagues and I desired they made happen! To our convenience their laundry service and pick up service from the airport was a plus! I can write forever about the wonderful treatment we received on this business trip and because we were so well taken care of I am definitely making a second trip of leisure with family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABusinessGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The service was excellent.Very convininent location.Very friendly Hotel.Best of all they know exactly what they are doing.I would recommand this hotel to my Family and Friends

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milky67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Per brevi periodi da 7 a 15 giorni va bene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinzina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que están en los pisos superiores están en mejor estado el problema es que no hay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
2.0 mi away
Eliana Hotel
Eliana Hotel
#21 of 122 in Addis Ababa
29 reviews
2.6 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 122 in Addis Ababa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#7 of 122 in Addis Ababa
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#12 of 122 in Addis Ababa
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jupiter International Hotel - Cazanchis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lion's Den Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lion's Den Hotel

Address: Kefle Ketema- Kirkos Kebele- 01/19 | House No. 028, Addis Ababa 1234, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 122 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lion's Den Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inexpensive luxury hotel in the center of the city 5 min from the airport, 3 min from shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lion's Den Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing