We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent atmosphere and service”
Review of KZ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KZ Hotel
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Los Angeles, California, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and service”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my fifth stay at K.Z. in 4yrs.! This time I stayed from December 2013 to February 2014 (2mos.). The reason I keep going back is because of :

#1) Great Hospitality by all the Staff to make one feel very much at home! This includes he Management Team ["Ato" (Mr.) Daniel, "Ato" (Mr.) Abi], & all the Staff--Front Office Staff & Manager "Ato" (Mr.) Zinabu was very pleasant & accommodating, with great customer service that always comes with a smile!

#2) In it in a perfect location only 5mins from the Airport, & a very cosmopolitan atmosphere.
There are also several supermarkets very close to the Hotel.

#3) Upgraded Buffet Breakfast every morning which includes a variety of choices ranging
from omlettes and cereals to delicious Ethiopian food!

#4) Express laundry service with freshly pressed clothes!

#5) The rooms are spacious and clean at a reasonable price! The Wi-Fi service is very good with few interruptions.

So if you want to have a great stay in Addis, consider K.Z. Hotel.

Belunah2@aol.com

Room Tip: If you don't mind the sound of daily traffic, stay on the side of Bole Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDEEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    23
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
7
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December 2013 for one night. I had pleasant stay, so I would like to recommend this hotel.

The location is convenient (it is close to the airport and big supermarkets.) The room is clean and comfortable (good speed wi-fi).

Hotel fee includes wi-fi, airport pick-up and drop-off, breakfast. Hotel reception staffs give good amount of information about the service, guards protected me from a taxi driver trying to ripping me off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyliCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were 3 couples on a 5 day tour in Ethiopia. We stayed in Addis Ababa for 2 nights in the end of June and chose KZ Hotel because of its location, not so far away from the airport and not so far away from the centre. If you are flying out of Addis Ababa in the early morning hours this hotel is very conveniently located. Our rooms were quite o.k. perhaps a bit small but big enough for us.The staff were very friendly and helpful and we got excellent service at the check in and by the bar personell.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

it is clean and safety but staff and reception guys cheating customers
i stayed from 25 jun 2013 - 30 jun 13
rate of exchange for dollar (1950 - 1850) less than out side and there no full information about late check in and check out
they are not trustable
you have to be care

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nasraldin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, the staff are really friendly and keen to help. The food in the restaurant is better than other hotels nearby and the waitresses/waiters plus kitchen staff are keen to adapt and modify the meals when they can according to your requirements e.g. less cheese on the pizza!

Room Tip: Book the rooms at the back of the hotel to reduce street noise and they are cooler in the summer/dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

You stay in this hotel if you want a key location. It is basically in heart of Addis Ababa with a lot of transportation, restaurants and cafes. It is also close to everything.

Other than the location, the hotel is small and the service is okay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is my first review on TripAdvisor, felt I had to provide feedback for KZ because I had such a nice stay there! I stayed there for more than 2 weeks and during that time the staff couldn't have made me feel more at home. Everyone knew my name and took the time to chat to me anytime I passed and make sure I had anything I needed! My room was really comfortable and I had a good WiFi connection. The location is also great, there are so many restaurants, bars and shops around (check out Lime Tree cafe just down the road, it's great!). But most of all I just loved the warm and friendly service at KZ - I hope to return to Addis one day and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni_giramondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
#4 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KZ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KZ Hotel

Property: KZ Hotel
Address: Bole Road | P.O.Box 7110, Addis Ababa 7110, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your KZ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing