We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel at Nice Location and Neg Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlas International Hotel
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel at Nice Location and Neg Facilities”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at economic rate ($65). However, three things set me off - the wifi never worked. I was on an official mission and hence this really affected me schedules. Secondly, the lift stopped working and had to use the stairs. Finally, they did not provide airport drop at the last moment saying the driver was not available. I found this to be very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the rear side (not facing the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After returning from a 3 week tour in Ethiopia with a private driver and no hotel reservation in Addis-Abbaba we took the driver's choice. We were very pleased to get good accommodation at a surprisingly good price 65US for a double in this hotel, conveniently situated about 15 minutes from the airport. Our spacious room was very clean. After touring Ethiopia we were stunned by the spotless bathroom (with a shower and elaborate system!!...). So we stayed 2 nights and decided for one more night before leaving Ethiopia. This time we opted for the room on the last floor with a huge bathroom and bathtub. Both our rooms were quiet., even the one situated near the elevator. The breakfast was good and the restaurant convenient if you don't want to wander somewhere else for a meal, but there are some other good and cheap Italian pizza places nearby. The staff was very nice and helpful and can reserve their shuttle to Bole airport or a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageuse002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights...the overall experience is good..the room is clean with satellite TV....breakfast is extremely poor...however, felt that the staff are doing their very best to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible...free wifi Broadband internet access is available as well

the best thing about this hotel is the location...very central....5 minutes away to Bole commercial area and top restaurants...10 minutes away from the airpiort..

if I had loads of money I would have considered one of those 5 star hotels, however, considering my budget I don't staying in this hotel again...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for five nights and I was very disappointed by the overall experience. To begin with one of the women front desk receptionists was quite rude to the point of arrogance and doesn't want to help guests (or at least she didn't help me) and her answers to my questions were very irritating. Then the room I was given was so small you can barely move in it. You can also not use the toilet properly as it has very little space for you to sit. I was therefore always facing the wrong direction whenever I used the toilet. You should also definitely try the bed physically before you book the room if you can. I think they have one of these cheap Chinese mattresses and it was painful for my back. The only reason I didn't move to another hotel was because the location was central and I leave very early in the morning and return late in the evening for a few hours of sleep. At 65 USD for such a poor room it is definitely expensive. If you are not interested in the location then I advise you to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have a great expriance staying in Atlas Hotel and Atlas Resort in Duckem, it is very clean friendly enviroment, convinient, location close to a buisness, Night Live, govenment,market area .close to the airport. great customer service, Recomended. enjoy

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know what the other reviewer is talking about - everybody spoke English. I would definitely stay again... it's worth saving money that would be wasted on one of the major branded hotels. Even if you book online, call to be sure your room is reserved.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyRed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

My wife is Ethiopian so we travel there a lot. This hotel has 'local rate' rooms and 'western rate' rooms. It is clean and centrally located - easy to get to from BOLE airport. The 'local rooms' are fine if you are on a budget. Service is 'good' by Ethiopian standards. Restaurant and bar are fine. Internet is free. Could do with a lick of paint but overall it is very good value for money. There are plenty of hotels that reach western standards but you pay four times more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.3 mi away
Southern Addis Hotel
Southern Addis Hotel
#86 of 119 in Addis Ababa
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 119 in Addis Ababa
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Washington Hotel
Washington Hotel
#30 of 119 in Addis Ababa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kaleb Hotel
Kaleb Hotel
#40 of 119 in Addis Ababa
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#10 of 119 in Addis Ababa
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#18 of 119 in Addis Ababa
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas International Hotel

Property: Atlas International Hotel
Address: Namibia Street, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Atlas International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing